Critics’ Circle Awards 2024: the winners in full

Best New Play (The Michael Billington Award)
The Motive and the Cue, National Theatre

Best Musical (The Peter Hepple Award) supported by Overtures Piano Bar
Guys & Dolls, Bridge Theatre

Best Actor, supported by 5RB
Andrew Scott, VANYA

Best Actress
Sophie Okonedo, Medea

Best Shakespearean Performance (The Trewin Award)
David Tennant, Macbeth

Best Director, supported by Marquee TV
Rupert Goold, Dear England

Best Designer
Miriam Buether with 59 Productions, Stranger Things: The First Shadow

Most Promising Playwright
Marcelo dos Santos, Backstairs Billy
Matilda Feyiṣayọ Ibini, Sleepova

Most Promising Newcomer (The Jack Tinker Award) supported by Finito: The Employability Experts
Jack Wolfe, Next to Normal
Louis McCartney, Stranger Things: The First Shadow

The Empty Space Peter Brook Award
Orange Tree, Richmond

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *