68th British Academy Film Awards nominations

BAFTA Fellowship
Mike Leigh

Outstanding British Contribution to Cinema
BBC Films

Best Film
Birdman – Alejandro González Iñárritu, John Lesher and James W. Skotchdopole
Boyhood – Richard Linklater and Cathleen Sutherland
The Grand Budapest Hotel – Wes Anderson, Scott Rudin, Steven M. Rales and Jeremy Dawson
The Imitation Game – Nora Grossman, Ido Ostrowsky and Teddy Schwarzman
The Theory of Everything – Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Lisa Bruce and Anthony McCarten

Best Direction
Wes Anderson – The Grand Budapest Hotel
Damien Chazelle – Whiplash
Alejandro González Iñárritu – Birdman
Richard Linklater – Boyhood
James Marsh – The Theory of Everything

Best Actor in a Leading Role
Benedict Cumberbatch – The Imitation Game as Alan Turing
Ralph Fiennes – The Grand Budapest Hotel as Monsieur Gustave H.
Jake Gyllenhaal – Nightcrawler as Louis Bloom
Michael Keaton – Birdman as Riggan Thomson
Eddie Redmayne – The Theory of Everything as Stephen Hawking

Best Actress in a Leading Role
Amy Adams – Big Eyes as Margaret Keane
Felicity Jones – The Theory of Everything as Jane Hawking
Julianne Moore – Still Alice as Alice Daly Howland
Rosamund Pike – Gone Girl as Amy Elliott Dunne
Reese Witherspoon – Wild as Cheryl Strayed

Best Actor in a Supporting Role
Steve Carell – Foxcatcher as John du Pont
Ethan Hawke – Boyhood as Mason Evans Sr.
Edward Norton – Birdman as Mike Shiner
Mark Ruffalo – Foxcatcher as Dave Schultz
J. K. Simmons – Whiplash as Terence Fletcher

Best Actress in a Supporting Role
Patricia Arquette – Boyhood as Olivia Evans
Keira Knightley – The Imitation Game as Joan Clarke
Rene Russo – Nightcrawler as Nina Romina
Imelda Staunton – Pride as Hefina Headon
Emma Stone – Birdman as Sam Thomson

Best Original Screenplay
Birdman – Alejandro González Iñárritu, Nicolás Giacobone, Alexander Dinelaris Jr. and Armando Bó
Boyhood – Richard Linklater
The Grand Budapest Hotel – Wes Anderson
– Dan Gilroy
Whiplash – Damien Chazelle

Best Adapted Screenplay
American Sniper – Jason Hall
Gone Girl – Gillian Flynn
The Imitation Game – Graham Moore
Paddington – Paul King
The Theory of Everything – Anthony McCarten

Best Cinematography
Birdman – Emmanuel Lubezki
The Grand Budapest Hotel – Robert Yeoman
Ida – Łukasz Żal and Ryszard Lenczewski
Interstellar – Hoyte van Hoytema
Mr. Turner – Dick Pope

Best Costume Design
The Grand Budapest Hotel – Milena Canonero
The Imitation Game – Sammy Sheldon Differ
Into the Woods – Colleen Atwood
Mr. Turner – Jacqueline Durran
The Theory of Everything – Steven Noble

Best Editing
Birdman – Douglas Crise and Stephen Mirrione
The Grand Budapest Hotel – Barney Pilling
The Imitation Game – William Goldenberg
Nightcrawler – John Gilroy
The Theory of Everything – Jinx Godfrey
Whiplash – Tom Cross

Best Makeup and Hair
The Grand Budapest Hotel – Frances Hannon and Mark Coulier
Guardians of the Galaxy – Elizabeth Yianni-Georgiou and David White
Into the Woods – Peter King and J. Roy Helland
Mr. Turner – Christine Blundell and Lesa Warrender
The Theory of Everything – Jan Sewell and Kristyan Mallett

Best Original Music
Birdman – Antonio Sánchez
The Grand Budapest Hotel – Alexandre Desplat
Interstellar – Hans Zimmer
The Theory of Everything – Jóhann Jóhannsson
Under the Skin – Micachu

Best Production Design
Big Eyes – Rick Heinrichs and Shane Vieau
The Grand Budapest Hotel – Adam Stockhausen and Anna Pinnock
The Imitation Game – Maria Djurkovic and Tatiana Macdonald
Interstellar – Nathan Crowley and Gary Fettis
Mr. Turner – Suzie Davies and Charlotte Watts

Best Sound
American Sniper – Walt Martin, John T. Reitz, Gregg Rudloff, Alan Robert Murray and Bub Asman
Birdman – Thomas Varga, Martin Hernández, Aaron Glascock, Jon Taylor and Frank A. Montaño
The Grand Budapest Hotel – Wayne Lemmer, Christopher Scarabosio and Pawel Wdowczak
The Imitation Game – John Midgley, Lee Walpole, Stuart Hilliker, Martin Jensen and Andy Kennedy
Whiplash – Thomas Curley, Ben Wilkins and Craig Mann

Best Special Visual Effects
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes – Joe Letteri, Dan Lemmon, Erik Winquist and Daniel Barrett
Guardians of the Galaxy – Stephane Ceretti, Paul Corbould, Jonathan Fawkner and Nicolas Aithadi
The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies – Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton and R. Christopher White
Interstellar – Paul Franklin, Scott R. Fisher, Andrew Lockley and Ian Hunter
X-Men: Days of Future Past – Richard Stammers, Anders Langlands, Tim Crosbie and Cameron Waldbauer

Outstanding British Film
’71 – Yann Demange, Angus Lamont, Robin Gutch and Gregory Burke
The Imitation Game – Morten Tyldum, Nora Grossman, Ido Ostrowsky, Teddy Schwarzman and Graham Moore
Paddington – Paul King and David Heyman
Pride – Matthew Warchus, David Livingstone and Stephen Beresford
The Theory of Everything – James Marsh, Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Lisa Bruce and Anthony McCarten
Under the Skin – Jonathan Glazer, James Wilson, Nick Wechsler and Walter Campbell

Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer
’71 – Gregory Burke (Writer) and Yann Demange (Director)
Kajaki – Paul Katis (Director/Producer) and Andrew de Lotbiniere (Producer)
Lilting – Hong Khaou (Director/Producer)
Northern Soul – Elaine Constantine (Director/Producer)
Pride – Stephen Beresford (Writer) and David Livingstone (Producer)

Best Short Animation
The Bigger Picture – Chris Hees, Daisy Jacobs and Jennifer Majka
Money Love Experiments – Ainslie Henderson, Cam Fraser and Will Anderson
My Dad – Marcus Armitage

Best Short Film
Boogaloo and Graham – Brian J. Falconer, Michael Lennox and Ronan Blaney
Emotional Fusebox – Michael Berliner and Rachel Tunnard
The Karman Line – Campbell Beaton, Dawn King, Tiernan Hanby and Oscar Sharp
Slap – Islay Bell-Webb, Michelangelo Fano and Nick Rowland
Three Brothers – Aleem Khan, Matthieu de Braconier and Stephanie Paeplow

Best Animated Film
Big Hero 6 – Don Hall and Chris Williams
The Boxtrolls – Anthony Stacchi and Graham Annable
The Lego Movie – Phil Lord and Christopher Miller

Best Documentary
20 Feet from Stardom – Morgan Neville, Caitrin Rogers and Gil Friesen
20,000 Days on Earth – Iain Forsyth and Jane Pollard
Citizenfour – Laura Poitras, Mathilde Bonnefoy and Dirk Wilutzky
Finding Vivian Maier – John Maloof and Charlie Siskel
Virunga – Orlando von Einsiedel and Joanna Natasegara

Best Film Not in the English Language
Ida – Paweł Pawlikowski, Eric Abraham, Piotr Dzieciol and Ewa Puszczynska
Leviathan – Andrey Zvyagintsev, Alexander Rodnyansky and Sergey Melkumov
The Lunchbox – Ritesh Batra, Arun Rangachari, Anurag Kashyap and Guneet Monga
Trash – Stephen Daldry, Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner and Kris Thykier
Two Days, One Night – Jean-Pierre Dardenne, Luc Dardenne and Denis Freyd

Rising Star Award
Gugu Mbatha-Raw
Jack O’Connell
Margot Robbie
Miles Teller
Shailene Woodley

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.