News: Full cast confirmed for The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel 

Simon Friend Entertainment has announced the full cast for Deborah Moggach’s The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel which opens at Richmond Theatre on Monday 5th  September 2022.

Joining the previously announced celebrated stars of stage and screen, Hayley Mills (Pollyanna, The Parent Trap, Whistle Down the Wind) who stars as Evelyn, Paul Nicholas (Jesus Christ Superstar, BBC 1’s Just Good FriendsEastenders) who plays Douglas and Rula Lenska (ITV’s Rock FolliesCoronation Street, Channel 4’s Celebrity Big Brother) who performs as Madge in this feel-good tale of love and adventure, today’s announcement confirms casting through to Saturday 11th February 2023.

Tiran Aakel  (The Kite Runner, UK and Dubai Tour; Umm Kalthoum and The Golden Era, Dubai Opera House) performs as Mr Gupta, Richenda Carey (Calendar Girls, West End/UK Tour; BBC 1’s Monarch of the Glen) as Dorothy, Rekha John-Cheriyan as Mrs Kapoor (Kerbs, Tomb Raider, Dream Horse); Andy de la Tour (Plenty, Notting Hill) as Norman; Shila Iqbal (East Is East, Octagon Theatre; Eaten by Lions); as SahaniKerena Jagpal (Mismatch and Twitch, Birmingham Rep; Circle Game, Southwalk Playhouse) as Kamila, Harmage Singh Kalirai (Mischief Night,  A Very British Coup) as Jimmy, Sally Knyvette (ITV’s Emmerdale; BBC 1’s Blake’s 7); as Jean, Nishad More (King Lear, Royal Shakespeare Company) as Sonny Kapoor, Marlene Sidaway (ITV’s Coronation Street, BBC 1’s Pride and Prejudice) as MurielAnant Varman (who makes his professional UK stage debut with The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel) as Mohan and Adam Morris (Dial M for Murder and The Messiah, UK Tours); and Julie Wood (Brave New World, Harrogate Theatre) who join the company as male and female understudies.

Deborah Moggach adapts her bestselling novel 2004’s These Foolish Things for the stage, it previously having inspired the BAFTA and Golden Globe-nominated film. Directed by Lucy Bailey (Oleanna, UK Tour & West End); Gaslight, UK Tour; Witness for the Prosecution, London’s County Hall) the rest of the creative team comprises Costume and Set Designer, Colin Richmond; Lighting Designer, Oli Fenwick; Sound Designer, Mic Pool; Composer, Kuljit Bhamra; Casting Director, Ginny Schiller CDG; Associate Director, Breman Rajkumar; Movement Director, Lucy Hind; Costume Supervisor, Chris Cahill; Production Manager, Digby Robinson; Props Supervisor, Lizzie Frankl and Associate Props Supervisor, Zoe Wilson.

Get ready for the journey of a lifetime.

www.marigoldshow.com

Rehearsal photo: Johan Persson


The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel – 2022 Tour Dates

** Please note the current cast perform until Saturday 11th February. Further casting to be announced.

Mon 5th – Sat 10 Sept  Box Office: 03330 096 690
Richmond Theatre, Richmond www.atgtickets.com/venues/richmond-theatre

Tue 13 – Sat 17 Sept  Box Office: 0114 249 6000
Lyceum Theatre, Sheffield   www.sheffieldtheatres.co.uk

Tue 20 – Sat 24 Sept  Box Office: 0844 871 7650
Theatre Royal, Brighton   www.atgtickets.com/venues/theatre-royal-brighton

Tue 27 Sept – Sat 1 Oct  Box Office: 0844 8717647
Theatre Royal, Glasgow  www.atgtickets.com/venues/theatre-royal-glasgow

Tue 4 – Sat 8 Oct   Box Office: 08448 11 21 21 
Theatre Royal, Newcastle  www.theatreroyal.co.uk 

Tue 11 – Sat 5 Oct   Box Office: 01872 262 466
Hall for Cornwall, Truro  www.hallforcornwall.co.uk

Tue 18 – Sat 22 Oct  Box Office: 0343 310 0020
Churchill Theatre, Bromley  www.churchilltheatre.co.uk

Mon 24 – Sat 29 Oct  Box Office: 01603 630 000     
Theatre Royal, Norwich  www.norwichtheatre.org

Tue 1 Oct – Sat 5 Nov  Box Office: 0116 242 3595
Curve, Leicester   www.curveonline.co.uk

Tue 8 – Sat 12 Nov   Box Office: 0343 208 6000
The Lowry, Salford   www.thelowry.com

Tue 15 – Sat 19 Nov  Box Office: 0333 009 6690 
New Victoria Theatre, Woking www.atgtickets.com/venues/new-victoria-theatre

Tue 22 – Sat 26 Nov  Box Office: 01223 503 333
Cambridge Arts Theatre  www.cambridgeartstheatre.com

Mon 28 Nov – Sat 3 Dec   Box Office: 01225 448 844
Theatre Royal, Bath  www.theatreroyal.org.uk

2023 Tour Dates

Tue 17 – Sat 21 Jan   Box Office: 01227 787787
Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury  www.marlowetheatre.com

Tue 24 –  Sat 28 Jan   Box Office: 0333 009 6690
Milton Keynes Theatre  https://www.atgtickets.com/venues/milton-keynes-theatre/

**Tue 7 – Sat 11 Feb   Box Office: 0115 989 5555
Theatre Royal, Nottingham   www.trch.co.uk

Tue 21 – Sat 25 Feb    Box Office: 0333 009 6690
Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham www.atgtickets.com/shows/the-best-exotic-marigold-hotel/the-alexandra-theatre-birmingham/

Tue 28 – Sat 4 March  Box Office: 01242 572 573  
Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham https://www.everymantheatre.org.uk/shows/the-best-exotic-marigold-hotel/

Tue 7 – Sat 11 March   Box Office: 0343 310 0041
New Theatre, Cardiff   www.newtheatrecardiff.co.uk/Online/tickets-the-best-exotic-marigold-hotel-cardiff-2023

Tue 14 – Sat 18 March  Box Office: 01743 281 281
Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury  https://www.theatresevern.co.uk/shows/whatson/the-best-exotic-marigold-hotel/

Tue 28 March – Sat 1 April  Box Office: 01902 429 212
Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton https://www.grandtheatre.co.uk/whats-on/the-best-exotic-marigold-hotel/

Tue 4 – Sat 8 April   Box Office: 01224 641 122
His Majesty’s Theatre, Aberdeen https://www.aberdeenperformingarts.com/whats-on/the-best-exotic-marigold-hotel/

Tue 18 – Sat 22 April  Box Office: 01752 267 222
Theatre Royal, Plymouth  https://theatreroyal.com/whats-on/the-best-exotic-marigold-hotel/

Tue 25 – Sat 29 April  Box Office: 01483 44 00 00
Yvonne Arnaud Theatre, Guildford www.yvonne-arnaud.co.uk/whats-on/best-exotic-marigold-hotel

Tue 23 – Sat 27 May  Box Office: 02380 711811 
Mayflower Theatre, Southampton  https://www.mayflower.org.uk/whats-on/the-best-exotic-marigold-hotel-2023/

Tue 30 May – Sat 3 June  Box Office: 0131 529 6000
Festival Theatre, Edinburgh  https://www.capitaltheatres.com/whats-on/the-best-exotic-marigold-hotel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.