News: cast announced for A Journey to the Past

Bray Productions Ltd have announced principal and supporting cast members that will be joining Olivier Award winner Maria Friedman in A Journey to the Past, a West End celebration of the works of the Tony Award-winning and world-renowned musical theatre writing team Ahrens & Flaherty. 

The musical celebration, directed by Maria Friedman, will feature a selection of music from the writing duo’s most beloved works, including Maria Friedman reprising her Olivier Award-winning performance of ‘Back to Before’ from Ragtime. 

Principal cast members announced are: three-time WhatsOnStage award-winner Carrie Hope Fletcher (Andrew Lloyd Webber’s Cinderella, Heathers), Rob Houchen (South PacificLes Misérables), Cedric Neal (Back To The Future, The Voice UK), Lucy St Louis (The Phantom of the Opera, Motown the Musical) and four-time Olivier Award-nominated Summer Strallen (Young Frankenstein, Top Hat).

Supporting cast members announced are: Georgia Anderson (Hairspray), Jordan Cunningham (HeathersEverybody’s Talking About Jamie), Jemal Felix (The Phantom of the Opera, Kinky Boots), Teddy Hinde (Anyone Can Whistle), Claudia Kariuki (SixSchool of Rock), Nardia Ruth (The Prince of Egypt), Hana Stewart (Six, West End & Broadway) and Rodney Vubya (Andrew Lloyd Webber’s Cinderella, Tina: The Tina Turner Musical).

Further principal and supporting casting will be announced at a later date. 

A Journey to the Past will be performed for one performance only at the Lyric Theatre with tickets on sale now.

Joining Maria Friedman in the creative team are Simon Lee as Musical Supervisor, Michael Bradley as Musical Director, Nathan M Wright as Choreographer, Leon Kay Casting as Casting Director and Andrew Exeter as Set & Lighting Designer.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *