BBC Audio Drama Awards 2021 finalists

Best Actor
This Thing of Darkness – Robin Laing
Othello – Matthew Needham
Happiness! – David Threlfall

Best Actress
This Thing of Darkness – Shauna Macdonald 
24 Kildare Road – Marcia Warren
Suffer Little Children – Maggie Steed

Best Debut
Unicorns, Almost – Dan Krikler
Half of a Yellow Sun – Valentine Olukoga
Oliver: Lagos to London – Jordan Nash

Best Original Single Drama
The Likes of Us
Eight Point Nine Nine
Magnitsky the Musical

Best Original Series
24 Kildare Road
Broken English
Body Horror

Best Adaptation
The Voyage of the St Louis
Oliver: Lagos to London
Grossman’s War: Stalingrad

Best Use Of Sound
Over and Out (Murmurs)
The Grey Man and other Lost Legends

Best Scripted Comedy (Longform)
Tristram Shandy – In Development
The Musical Life of Boudicca
Alone series 2

Best Scripted Comedy (Sketch)
The Skewer
Agendum series 2
The Lenny Henry Show

Best Online Or Podcast
Unwell: A Midwestern Gothic Mystery

Best European Drama
In Winter
Holidays from Suicide 

Year Of Reinvention
The Plague
Lockdown Theatre Festival

The categories are judged by a team of industry experts including actors Adjoa Andoh, Ruth Jones, Neil Dudgeon, and journalist Baz Bamigboye.

The BBC Audio Drama Awards cover audio dramas first broadcast in English in the UK between 1 October 2019 and 31 October 2020 or first uploaded/published/released for free listening online in the UK during the same period. Productions may be entered from anywhere in the world subject to these criteria. In addition, the Best European Audio Drama welcomes dramas in other languages than English.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *