London Film Critics Circle Awards 2015 nominees

Film of the Year
45 Years
Inside Out
The Look of Silence
Mad Max: Fury Road
The Martian

The Revenant

Foreign Language Film of the Year
Hard to Be a God
The Look of Silence
The Tale of the Princess Kaguya

The Tribe

British/Irish Film of the Year
45 Years
The Lobster
London Road

Documentary of the Year
Going Clear: Scientology and the Prison of Belief
The Look of Silence
A Syrian Love Story

Actor of the Year
Tom Courtenay – 45 Years
Paul Dano – Love & Mercy
Leonardo DiCaprio – The Revenant
Michael Fassbender – Steve Jobs
Tom Hardy – Legend

Actress of the Year
Cate Blanchett – Carol
Brie Larson – Room
Rooney Mara – Carol
Charlotte Rampling – 45 Years
Saoirse Ronan – Brooklyn

Supporting Actor of the Year
Benicio del Toro – Sicario
Tom Hardy – The Revenant
Oscar Isaac – Ex Machina
Michael Keaton – Spotlight
Mark Rylance – Bridge of Spies

Supporting Actress of the Year
Olivia Colman – The Lobster
Kristen Stewart – Clouds of Sils Maria
Tilda Swinton – Trainwreck
Alicia Vikander – Ex Machina
Kate Winslet – Steve Jobs

British/Irish Actor of the Year
Michael Caine – Kingsman: The Secret Service and Youth
Idris Elba – Beasts of No Nation and Second Coming
Colin Farrell – The Lobster and Miss Julie
Michael Fassbender – Macbeth, Slow West, and Steve Jobs
Tom Hardy – Legend, London Road, Mad Max: Fury Road, and The Revenant

British/Irish Actress of the Year
Emily Blunt – Sicario
Carey Mulligan – Far From the Madding Crowd and Suffragette
Charlotte Rampling – 45 Years and The Forbidden Room
Saoirse Ronan – Brooklyn and Lost River
Kate Winslet – The Dressmaker, A Little Chaos, and Steve Jobs

Young British/Irish Performer of the Year
Asa Butterfield – X+Y
Milo Parker – Mr. Holmes and Robot Overlords
Florence Pugh – The Falling
Liam Walpole – The Goob
Maisie Williams – The Falling

Director of the Year
Andrew Haigh – 45 Years
Todd Haynes – Carol
Alejandro G. Iñárritu – The Revenant
George Miller – Mad Max: Fury Road
Ridley Scott – The Martian

Screenwriter of the Year
Emma Donoghue – Room
Nick Hornby – Brooklyn
Tom McCarthy and Josh Singer – Spotlight
Phyllis Nagy – Carol
Aaron Sorkin – Steve Jobs

Breakthrough British/Irish Filmmaker
Tom Browne – Radiator
Mark Burton and Richard Starzak – Shaun the Sheep Movie
Emma Donoghue – Room
Alex Garland – Ex Machina
John Maclean – Slow West

British/Irish Short Film
Fyzal Boulifa – Rate Me
Benjamin Cleary – Stutterer
Jorn Threlfall – Over
Simon Mesa Soto – Leidi
Duncan Cowles – Directed by Tweedie

Technical Achievement
Carol – Carter Burwell, music
Carol – Edward Lachman, cinematography
Cinderella – Sandy Powell, costumes
Ex Machina – Andrew Whitehurst, visual effects
Macbeth – Alistair Sirkett and Markus Stemler, sound design
Mad Max: Fury Road – Colin Gibson, production design
Mad Max: Fury Road – John Seale, cinematography
Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation – Wade Eastwood, stunts
Sicario – Tom Ozanich, sound design
Steve Jobs – Elliot Graham, editing

Dilys Powell Award
Kenneth Branagh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *