65th British Academy Film Awards winners

BAFTA Fellowship
Martin Scorsese

Outstanding British Contribution to Cinema
Sir John Hurt

Best Film
The Artist – Thomas Langmann
The Descendants – Jim Burke, Alexander Payne and Jim Taylor
Drive – Marc Platt and Adam Siegel
The Help – Michael Barnathan, Chris Columbus and Brunson Green
Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy – Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner and Robyn Slovo

Best Direction
Michel Hazanavicius – The Artist
Lynne Ramsay – We Need to Talk About Kevin
Martin Scorsese – Hugo
Nicolas Winding Refn – Drive
Tomas Alfredson – Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy

Best Actor in a Leading Role
Jean Dujardin – The Artist as George Valentin
Brad Pitt – Moneyball as Billy Beane
Gary Oldman – Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy as George Smiley
George Clooney – The Descendants as Matthew King
Michael Fassbender – Shame as Brandon Sullivan

Best Actress in a Leading Role
Meryl Streep – The Iron Lady as Margaret Thatcher
Bérénice Bejo – The Artist as Peppy Miller
Michelle Williams – My Week with Marilyn as Marilyn Monroe
Tilda Swinton – We Need to Talk About Kevin as Eva Khatchadourian
Viola Davis – The Help as Aibileen Clark

Best Actor in a Supporting Role
Christopher Plummer – Beginners as Hal Fields
Jim Broadbent – The Iron Lady as Denis Thatcher
Jonah Hill – Moneyball as Peter Brand
Kenneth Branagh – My Week with Marilyn as Laurence Olivier
Philip Seymour Hoffman – The Ides of March as Paul Zara

Best Actress in a Supporting Role
Octavia Spencer – The Help as Minerva Jackson
Carey Mulligan – Drive as Irene
Jessica Chastain – The Help as Celia Rae Foote
Judi Dench – My Week with Marilyn as Sybil Thorndike
Melissa McCarthy – Bridesmaids as Megan Price

Best Original Screenplay
The Artist – Michel Hazanavicius
Bridesmaids – Annie Mumolo and Kristen Wiig
The Guard – John Michael McDonagh
The Iron Lady – Abi Morgan
Midnight in Paris – Woody Allen

Best Adapted Screenplay
Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy – Bridget O’Connor and Peter Straughan
The Descendants – Nat Faxon, Alexander Payne and Jim Taylor
The Help – Tate Taylor
The Ides of March – George Clooney, Grant Heslov and Beau Willimon
Moneyball – Aaron Sorkin and Steven Zaillian

Best Cinematography
The Artist – Guillaume Schiffman
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo – Jeff Cronenweth
Hugo – Robert Richardson
Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy – Hoyte van Hoytema
War Horse – Janusz Kamiński

Best Costume Design
The Artist – Mark Bridges
Hugo – Sandy Powell
Jane Eyre – Michael O’Connor
My Week with Marilyn – Jill Taylor
Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy – Jacqueline Durran

Best Editing
Senna – Gregers Sall and Chris King
The Artist – Anne-Sophie Bion and Michel Hazanavicius
Drive – Mat Newman
Hugo – Thelma Schoonmaker
Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy – Dino Jonsater

Best Makeup and Hair
The Iron Lady – Mark Coulier, J. Roy Helland and Marese Langan
The Artist – Cydney Cornell and Julie Hewett
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2 – Nick Dudman, Amanda Knight and Lisa Tomblin
Hugo – Jan Archibald and Morag Ross
My Week with Marilyn – Jenny Shircore

Best Original Music
The Artist – Ludovic Bource
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo – Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross
Hugo – Howard Shore
Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy – Alberto Iglesias
War Horse – John Williams

Best Production Design
Hugo – Dante Ferretti and Francesca Lo Schiavo
The Artist – Laurence Bennett and Robert Gould
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2 – Stuart Craig and Stephenie McMillan
Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy – Maria Djurkovic and Tatiana Macdonald
War Horse – Rick Carter and Lee Sandales

Best Sound
Hugo – Tom Fleischman, Eugene Gearty, John Midgley and Philip Stockton
The Artist – Michael Krikorian, Gerard Lamps and Nadine Muse
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2 – Mike Dowson, Stuart Hilliker, James Mather, Adam Scrivener and Stuart Wilson
Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy – Howard Bargroff, John Casali, Doug Cooper, Stephen Griffiths and Andy Shelley
War Horse – Richard Hymns, Tom Johnson, Andy Nelson, Gary Rydstrom and Stuart Wilson

Best Special Visual Effects
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2 – Tim Burke, Greg Butler, John Richardson and David Vickery
The Adventures of Tintin – Jamie Beard, Joe Letteri, Keith Miller and Wayne Stables
Hugo – Ben Grossmann, Alex Henning, Robert Legato and Joss Williams
Rise of the Planet of the Apes – Daniel Barrett, Dan Lemmon, Joe Letteri and R. Christopher White
War Horse – Neil Corbould and Ben Morris

Outstanding British Film
Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy – Tomas Alfredson, Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Bridget O’Connor, Robyn Slovo and Peter Straughan
My Week with Marilyn – Simon Curtis, Adrian Hodges, David Parfitt and Harvey Weinstein
Senna – Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, James Gay-Rees, Asif Kapadia and Manish Pandey
Shame – Iain Canning, Steve McQueen, Abi Morgan and Emile Sherman
We Need to Talk About Kevin – Jennifer Fox, Rory Stewart Kinnear, Lynne Ramsay, Luc Roeg and Robert Salerno

Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer
Tyrannosaur – Paddy Considine (Director) and Diarmid Scrimshaw (Producer)
Attack the Block – Joe Cornish (Director)
Black Pond – Sarah Brocklehurst (Producer), Tom Kingsley and Will Sharpe (Director)
Coriolanus – Ralph Fiennes (Director)
Submarine – Richard Ayoade (Director)

Best Short Animation
A Morning Stroll – Sue Goffe and Grant Orchard
Abuelas – Afarin Eghbal, Francesca Gardiner and Kasia Malipan
Bobby Yeah – Robert Morgan

Best Short Film
Pitch Black Heist – John Maclean and Geradine O’Flynn
Chalk – Martina Amati, Ilaria Bernardini, James Bolton and Gavin Emerson
Mwansa the Great – Gabriel Gauchet and Rungano Nyoni
Only Sound Remains – Arash Ashtiani and Anshu Poddar
Two & Two – Babak Anvari, Gavin Cullen and Kit Fraser

Best Animated Film
Rango – Gore Verbinski
The Adventures of Tintin – Steven Spielberg
Arthur Christmas – Sarah Smith

Best Documentary
Senna – Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, James Gay-Rees, Asif Kapadia and Manish Pandey
George Harrison: Living in the Material World – Olivia Harrison, Martin Scorsese and Nigel Sinclair
Project Nim – Simon Chinn and James Marsh

Best Film Not in the English Language
The Skin I Live In – Agustín Almodóvar and Pedro Almodóvar
Incendies – Luc Déry, Kim McCraw and Denis Villeneuve
Pina – Gian-Piero Ringel and Wim Wenders
Potiche – Eric Altmayer, Nicolas Altmayer and François Ozon
A Separation – Asghar Farhadi

Rising Star Award
Adam Deacon
Chris Hemsworth
Chris O’Dowd
Eddie Redmayne
Tom Hiddleston

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *