63rd British Academy Film Awards nominations

BAFTA Fellowship
Vanessa Redgrave

Best Film
Avatar – James Cameron and Jon Landau
An Education – Finola Dwyer and Amanda Posey
The Hurt Locker – Kathryn Bigelow, Mark Boal, Nicolas Chartier and Greg Shapiro
– Lee Daniels, Sarah Siegel-Magness and Gary Magness
Up in the Air – Ivan Reitman, Jason Reitman and Daniel Dubiecki

Best Direction
Kathryn Bigelow – The Hurt Locker
Neill Blomkamp – District 9
James Cameron – Avatar
Lone Scherfig – An Education
Quentin Tarantino – Inglourious Basterds

Best Actor in a Leading Role
Jeff Bridges – Crazy Heart as Otis Blake
George Clooney – Up in the Air as Ryan Bingham
Colin Firth – A Single Man as George Falconer
Jeremy Renner – The Hurt Locker as Sergeant First Class William James
Andy Serkis – Sex & Drugs & Rock & Roll as Ian Dury

Best Actress in a Leading Role
Carey Mulligan – An Education as Jenny Mellor
Saoirse Ronan – The Lovely Bones as Susie Salmon
Gabourey Sidibe – Precious as Claireece Precious Jones
Meryl Streep – Julie & Julia as Julia Child
Audrey Tautou – Coco Before Chanel as Coco Chanel

Best Actor in a Supporting Role
Alec Baldwin – It’s Complicated as Jacob Adler
Christian McKay – Me and Orson Welles as Orson Welles
Alfred Molina – An Education as Jack Mellor
Stanley Tucci – The Lovely Bones as George Harvey
Christoph Waltz – Inglourious Basterds as Hans Landa

Best Actress in a Supporting Role
Anne-Marie Duff – Nowhere Boy as Julia Lennon
Vera Farmiga – Up in the Air as Alex Goran
Anna Kendrick – Up in the Air as Natalie Keener
Mo’Nique – Precious as Mary Lee Johnston
Kristin Scott Thomas – Nowhere Boy as Mimi Smith

Best Original Screenplay
The Hangover – Jon Lucas and Scott Moore
The Hurt Locker – Mark Boal
Inglourious Basterds – Quentin Tarantino
A Serious Man – Joel Coen and Ethan Coen
Up – Bob Peterson and Pete Docter

Best Adapted Screenplay
District 9 – Neill Blomkamp and Terri Tatchell
An Education – Nick Hornby
In the Loop – Jesse Armstrong, Simon Blackwell, Armando Iannucci and Tony Roche
Precious – Geoffrey S. Fletcher
Up in the Air – Jason Reitman and Sheldon Turner

Best Cinematography
Avatar – Mauro Fiore
District 9 – Trent Opaloch
The Hurt Locker – Barry Ackroyd
Inglourious Basterds – Robert Richardson
The Road – Javier Aguirresarobe

Best Costume Design
Bright Star – Janet Patterson
Coco Before Chanel – Catherine Leterrier
An Education – Odile Dicks-Mireaux
A Single Man – Arianne Phillips
The Young Victoria – Sandy Powell

Best Editing
Avatar – Stephen E. Rivkin, John Refoua and James Cameron
District 9 – Julian Clarke
The Hurt Locker – Bob Murawski and Chris Innis
Inglourious Basterds – Sally Menke
Up in the Air – Dana E. Glauberman

Best Makeup and Hair
Coco Before Chanel – Thi Thanh Tu Nguyen, Madeleine Cafano and Jane Milon
An Education – Lizzie Yianni Georgiou
The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus – Sarah Monzani
Nine – Peter King
The Young Victoria – Jenny Shircore

Best Original Music
Avatar – James Horner
Crazy Heart – T Bone Burnett and Stephen Bruton
Fantastic Mr. Fox – Alexandre Desplat
Sex & Drugs & Rock & Roll – Chaz Jankel
Up – Michael Giacchino

Best Production Design
Avatar – Rick Carter, Robert Stromberg and Kim Sinclair
District 9 – Philip Ivey and Guy Potgieter
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince – Stuart Craig and Stephenie McMillan
The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus – Dave Warren, Anastasia Masaro and Caroline Smith
Inglourious Basterds – David Wasco and Sandy Reynolds-Wasco

Best Sound
Avatar – Christopher Boyes, Gary Summers, Andy Nelson, Tony Johnson and Addison Teague
District 9 – Brent Burge, Chris Ward, Dave Whitehead, Michael Hedges and Ken Saville
The Hurt Locker – Ray Beckett and Paul N. J. Ottosson
Star Trek – Peter J. Devlin, Andy Nelson, Anna Behlmer, Mark Stoeckinger and Ben Burtt
Up – Tom Myers, Michael Silvers, Michael Semanick and Doc Kane

Best Special Visual Effects
Avatar – Joe Letteri, Stephen Rosenbaum, Richard Baneham and Andrew R. Jones
District 9 – Dan Kaufman, Peter Muyzers, Robert Habros and Matt Aitken
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince – John Richardson, Tim Burke, Tim Alexander and Nicolas Aithadi
The Hurt Locker – Richard Stutsman
Star Trek – Roger Guyett, Russell Earl, Paul Kavanagh and Burt Dalton

Outstanding British Film
An Education – Finola Dwyer, Amanda Posey, Lone Scherfig and Nick Hornby
Fish Tank – Kees Kasander, Nick Laws and Andrea Arnold
In the Loop – Kevin Loader, Adam Tandy, Armando Iannucci, Jesse Armstrong, Simon Blackwell and Tony Roche
Moon – Stuart Fenegan, Trudie Styler, Duncan Jones and Nathan Parker
Nowhere Boy – Robert Bernstein, Douglas Rae, Kevin Loader, Sam Taylor-Johnson and Matt Greenhalgh

Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer
Exam – Stuart Hazeldine (Writer/Director/Producer)
Moon – Duncan Jones (Director)
Mugabe and the White African – Lucy Bailey, Andrew Thompson, Elizabeth Morgan Hemlock and David Pearson (Director/Producer)
Nowhere Boy – Sam Taylor-Johnson (Director)
Shifty – Eran Creevy (Writer/Director)

Best Short Animation
The Gruffalo – Micheal Rose, Martin Pope, Jakob Schuh and Max Lang
The Happy Duckling – Gili Dolev
Mother of Many – Sally Arther and Emma Lazanby

Best Short Film
Fourteen – Asitha Ameresekere
I Do Air – James Bolton and Martina Amati
Jade – Samm Hailay and Daniel Elliott
Mixtape – Luti Fagbenle and Luke Snellin
Off Season – Jacob Jaffke and Jonathan Van Tulleken

Best Animated Film
Coraline – Henry Selick
Fantastic Mr. Fox – Wes Anderson
Up – Pete Docter

Best Film Not in the English Language
Broken Embraces – Agustín Almodóvar and Pedro Almodóvar
Coco Before Chanel – Carole Scotta, Caroline Benjo, Philippe Carcassanne and Anne Fontaine
Let the Right One In – Carl Molinder, John Nordling and Tomas Alfredson
A Prophet – Pascal Caucheteux, Marco Cherqui, Alix Raynaud and Jacques Audiard
The White Ribbon
– Stefan Arndt, Veit Heiduschka, Margaret Ménégoz and Michael Haneke

Rising Star Award
Jesse Eisenberg
Nicholas Hoult
Carey Mulligan
Tahar Rahim
Kristen Stewart

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *