Winners of 2010 Lucille Lortel Awards

Outstanding Play
Clybourne Park; Written by Bruce Norris; Produced by Playwrights Horizons
The Brother/Sister Plays; Written by Tarell Alvin McCraney; Produced by The Public Theater in association with McCarter Theatre 
WINNER The Orphans’ Home Cycle; Written by Horton Foote; Produced by Signature Theatre Company and Hartford Stage 
The Temperamentals; Written by Jon Marans; Produced by Daryl Roth, Stacy Shane and Martian Entertainment
When The Rain Stops Falling; Written by Andrew Bovell; Produced by Lincoln Center Theater   

Outstanding Musical
Click, Clack, Moo; Book by Billy Aronson, Lyrics by Kevin Del Aguila, Music by Brad Alexander, Based on the book by Doreen Cronin with illustrations by Betsy Lewin; Produced by Theatreworks USA 
Everyday Rapture;Written by Dick Scanlan and Sherie Rene Scott; Produced by Second Stage Theatre
WINNER – The Scottsboro Boys; Book by David Thompson, Lyrics and Music by John Kander and Fred Ebb; Produced by Vineyard Theatre  
The Toxic Avenger; Book and Lyrics by Joe DiPietro, Music and Lyrics by David Bryan, Based on Lloyd Kaufman’s The Toxic Avenger; Produced by Jean Cheever and Tom Polum  
Yank! A WWII Love Story; Music by Joseph Zellnik, Book and Lyrics by David Zellnik; Produced by The York Theatre Company, Maren Berthelsen/Pamela Koslow/Stuart Wilk, Matt Schicker, Hugh Hayes, Jim Kierstead and Sondra Healy/Shidan Majidi
Outstanding Revival
A Lie of the Mind; Written by Sam Shepard; Produced by The New Group
Candida; Written by George Bernard Shaw; Produced by The Irish Repertory Theatre and Alexis Doyle
Measure for Measure; Written by William Shakespeare; Produced by Theatre for a New Audience
The Emperor Jones; Written by Eugene O’Neill; Produced by The Irish Repertory Theatre
WINNER – The Glass Menagerie; Written by Tennessee Williams; Produced by Roundabout Theatre Company in association with Long Wharf Theatre

Outstanding Solo Show
WINNER – A Boy and His Soul; Written and performed by Colman Domingo; Produced by Vineyard Theatre

Let Me Down Easy; Written and performed by Anna Deavere Smith; Produced by Second Stage Theatre
Nightingale; Written and performed by Lynn Redgrave; Produced by Manhattan Theatre Club
The Lady With All the Answers; Written by David Rambo, Performed by Judith Ivey; Produced by Cherry Lane Theatre
Zero Hour; Written and performed by Jim Brochu; Produced by Kurt Peterson and Edmund Gaynes, in association with The Peccadillo Theater Company

Outstanding Director 
Walter Bobbie, Venus in Fur  
WINNER – David Cromer, When the Rain Stops Falling 
Gordon Edelstein, The Glass Menagerie 
Pam MacKinnon, Clybourne Park  
Joe Mantello, The Pride   

Outstanding Choreographer
Jeffry Denman, Yank! A WWII Love Story 
Ken Roberson, A Boy and His Soul  
Wendy Seyb, Click, Clack, Moo  
Wendy Seyb, The Toxic Avenger  
WINNER – Susan Stroman, The Scottsboro Boys

Outstanding Lead Actor 
Hugh Dancy,The Pride 
Patch Darragh, The Glass Menagerie
Brandon Victor Dixon, The Scottsboro Boys 
John Douglas Thompson, The Emperor Jones 
WINNER – Michael Urie, The Temperamentals   

Outstanding Lead Actress 
Nina Arianda, Venus in Fur  
Jayne Houdyshell, Coraline 
WINNER – Judith Ivey, The Glass Menagerie  
Cristin Milioti, Stunning 
Sherie Rene Scott, Everyday Rapture   

Outstanding Featured Actor
Keith Carradine, A Lie of the Mind  
WINNER – Adam James, The Pride  
David Pittu, Equivocation 
Jeremy Shamos, Clybourne Park  
C.J. Wilson, Happy Now?   

Outstanding Featured Actress
Tracee Chimo, Circle Mirror Transformation 
WINNER – Mary Beth Hurt, When the Rain Stops Falling  
Laurie Metcalf, A Lie of the Mind 
Nancy Opel, The Toxic Avenger 
Andrea Riseborough, The Pride   

Outstanding Scenic Design 
WINNER – David Korins, When the Rain Stops Falling  
David Korins, Why Torture is Wrong, and the People Who Love Them 
Derek McLane, A Lie of the Mind  
Michael Yeargan, The Glass Menagerie  
David Zinn, The Pride   

Outstanding Costume Design 
Miranda Hoffman, Stunning  
Martin Pakledinaz, The Glass Menagerie  
WINNER – Clint Ramos, So Help Me God!  
Ilona Somogyi,Clybourne Park 
Anita Yavich, Venus in Fur   

Outstanding Lighting Design 
Mark Barton, Circle Mirror Transformation  
Paul Gallo, The Pride 
Peter Kaczorowski, The Brother/Sister Plays  
WINNER – Tyler Micoleau, When the Rain Stops Falling  
Rui Rita, The Orphans’ Home Cycle   

Outstanding Sound Design 
Kurt Fischer, The Toxic Avenger 
John Gromada, The Orphans’ Home Cycle 
WINNER – Fitz Patton, When the Rain Stops Falling  
Shane Rettig, A Lie of the Mind
Ryan Rumery and Christian Frederickson, The Emperor Jones      

Outstanding Body of Work
Lincoln Center Theater

Lifetime Achievement Award
Daryl Roth

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *