Nominations for 2010 Lucille Lortel Awards

Outstanding Play
Clybourne Park; Written by Bruce Norris; Produced by Playwrights Horizons
The Brother/Sister Plays; Written by Tarell Alvin McCraney; Produced by The Public Theater in association with McCarter Theatre 
The Orphans’ Home Cycle; Written by Horton Foote; Produced by Signature Theatre Company and Hartford Stage 
The Temperamentals; Written by Jon Marans; Produced by Daryl Roth, Stacy Shane and Martian Entertainment
When The Rain Stops Falling; Written by Andrew Bovell; Produced by Lincoln Center Theater   

Outstanding Musical
Click, Clack, Moo; Book by Billy Aronson, Lyrics by Kevin Del Aguila, Music by Brad Alexander, Based on the book by Doreen Cronin with illustrations by Betsy Lewin; Produced by Theatreworks USA 
Everyday Rapture;Written by Dick Scanlan and Sherie Rene Scott; Produced by Second Stage Theatre
The Scottsboro Boys; Book by David Thompson, Lyrics and Music by John Kander and Fred Ebb; Produced by Vineyard Theatre  
The Toxic Avenger; Book and Lyrics by Joe DiPietro, Music and Lyrics by David Bryan, Based on Lloyd Kaufman’s The Toxic Avenger; Produced by Jean Cheever and Tom Polum  
Yank! A WWII Love Story; Music by Joseph Zellnik, Book and Lyrics by David Zellnik; Produced by The York Theatre Company, Maren Berthelsen/Pamela Koslow/Stuart Wilk, Matt Schicker, Hugh Hayes, Jim Kierstead and Sondra Healy/Shidan Majidi
Outstanding Revival
A Lie of the Mind; Written by Sam Shepard; Produced by The New Group
Candida; Written by George Bernard Shaw; Produced by The Irish Repertory Theatre and Alexis Doyle
Measure for Measure; Written by William Shakespeare; Produced by Theatre for a New Audience
The Emperor Jones; Written by Eugene O’Neill; Produced by The Irish Repertory Theatre
The Glass Menagerie; Written by Tennessee Williams; Produced by Roundabout Theatre Company in association with Long Wharf Theatre

Outstanding Solo Show
A Boy and His Soul; Written and performed by Colman Domingo; Produced by Vineyard Theatre
Let Me Down Easy; Written and performed by Anna Deavere Smith; Produced by Second Stage Theatre
Nightingale; Written and performed by Lynn Redgrave; Produced by Manhattan Theatre Club
The Lady With All the Answers; Written by David Rambo, Performed by Judith Ivey; Produced by Cherry Lane Theatre
Zero Hour; Written and performed by Jim Brochu; Produced by Kurt Peterson and Edmund Gaynes, in association with The Peccadillo Theater Company

Outstanding Director 
Walter Bobbie, Venus in Fur  
David Cromer, When the Rain Stops Falling 
Gordon Edelstein, The Glass Menagerie 
Pam MacKinnon, Clybourne Park  
Joe Mantello, The Pride   

Outstanding Choreographer
Jeffry Denman, Yank! A WWII Love Story 
Ken Roberson, A Boy and His Soul  
Wendy Seyb, Click, Clack, Moo  
Wendy Seyb, The Toxic Avenger  
Susan Stroman, The Scottsboro Boys

Outstanding Lead Actor 
Hugh Dancy,The Pride 
Patch Darragh, The Glass Menagerie
Brandon Victor Dixon, The Scottsboro Boys 
John Douglas Thompson, The Emperor Jones 
Michael Urie, The Temperamentals   

Outstanding Lead Actress 
Nina Arianda, Venus in Fur  
Jayne Houdyshell, Coraline 
Judith Ivey, The Glass Menagerie  
Cristin Milioti, Stunning 
Sherie Rene Scott, Everyday Rapture   

Outstanding Featured Actor
Keith Carradine, A Lie of the Mind  
Adam James, The Pride  
David Pittu, Equivocation 
Jeremy Shamos, Clybourne Park  
C.J. Wilson, Happy Now?   

Outstanding Featured Actress
Tracee Chimo, Circle Mirror Transformation 
Mary Beth Hurt, When the Rain Stops Falling  
Laurie Metcalf, A Lie of the Mind 
Nancy Opel, The Toxic Avenger 
Andrea Riseborough, The Pride   

Outstanding Scenic Design 
David Korins, When the Rain Stops Falling  
David Korins, Why Torture is Wrong, and the People Who Love Them 
Derek McLane, A Lie of the Mind  
Michael Yeargan, The Glass Menagerie  
David Zinn, The Pride   

Outstanding Costume Design 
Miranda Hoffman, Stunning  
Martin Pakledinaz, The Glass Menagerie  
Clint Ramos, So Help Me God!  
Ilona Somogyi,Clybourne Park 
Anita Yavich, Venus in Fur   

Outstanding Lighting Design 
Mark Barton, Circle Mirror Transformation  
Paul Gallo, The Pride 
Peter Kaczorowski, The Brother/Sister Plays  
Tyler Micoleau, When the Rain Stops Falling  
Rui Rita, The Orphans’ Home Cycle   

Outstanding Sound Design 
Kurt Fischer, The Toxic Avenger 
John Gromada, The Orphans’ Home Cycle 
Fitz Patton, When the Rain Stops Falling  
Shane Rettig, A Lie of the Mind
Ryan Rumery and Christian Frederickson, The Emperor Jones      

Outstanding Body of Work
Lincoln Center Theater

Lifetime Achievement Award
Daryl Roth

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *