The 81st Golden Globe Awards – winners

Best Motion Picture

Anatomy of a Fall
Killers of the Flower Moon
WINNER – Oppenheimer
Past Lives
The Zone of Interest

Musical or Comedy
American Fiction
The Holdovers
May December
WINNER Poor Things

WINNER The Boy and The Heron
Spider Man: Across the Spider-Verse
The Super Mario Bros. Movie

Non-English Language
WINNER Anatomy of a Fall (France)
Fallen Leaves (Finland)
Io capitano (Italy)
Past Lives (United States)
Society of the Snow (Spain)
The Zone of Interest (United Kingdom/United States/Poland)

Cinematic and Box Office Achievement
Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3
John Wick: Chapter 4
Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One
Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse
The Super Mario Bros. Movie
Taylor Swift: The Eras Tour

Best Performance in a Motion Picture – Drama

Bradley Cooper – Maestro as Leonard Bernstein
Leonardo DiCaprio – Killers of the Flower Moon as Ernest Burkhart
Colman Domingo – Rustin as Bayard Rustin
Barry Keoghan – Saltburn as Oliver Quick
WINNER Cillian Murphy – Oppenheimer as J. Robert Oppenheimer
Andrew Scott – All of Us Strangers as Adam

Annette Bening – Nyad as Diana Nyad
WINNER Lily Gladstone – Killers of the Flower Moon as Mollie Burkhart
Sandra Hüller – Anatomy of a Fall as Sandra Voyter
Greta Lee – Past Lives as Nora Moon / Moon Na-Young
Carey Mulligan – Maestro as Felicia Montealegre Bernstein
Cailee Spaeny – Priscilla as Priscilla Presley

Best Performance in a Motion Picture – Musical or Comedy

Nicolas Cage – Dream Scenario as Dr. Paul Matthews
Timothée Chalamet – Wonka as Willy Wonka
Matt Damon – Air as Sonny Vaccaro
WINNER Paul Giamatti – The Holdovers as Paul Hunham
Joaquin Phoenix – Beau Is Afraid as Beau Wasserman
Jeffrey Wright – American Fiction as Thelonius “Monk” Ellis

Fantasia Barrino – The Color Purple as Celie Harris-Johnson
Jennifer Lawrence – No Hard Feelings as Maddie Barker
Natalie Portman – May December as Elizabeth Berry
Alma Pöysti – Fallen Leaves as Ansa
Margot Robbie – Barbie as Barbie
WINNER Emma Stone – Poor Things as Bella Baxter

Best Supporting Performance in a Motion Picture
Supporting Actor

Willem Dafoe – Poor Things as Dr. Godwin Baxter
Robert De Niro – Killers of the Flower Moon as William King Hale
WINNER Robert Downey Jr. – Oppenheimer as Lewis Strauss
Ryan Gosling – Barbie as Ken
Charles Melton – May December as Joe Yoo
Mark Ruffalo – Poor Things as Duncan Wedderburn

Supporting Actress
Emily Blunt – Oppenheimer as Katherine “Kitty” Oppenheimer
Danielle Brooks – The Color Purple as Sofia Johnson
Jodie Foster – Nyad as Bonnie Stoll
Julianne Moore – May December as Gracie Atherton-Yoo
Rosamund Pike – Saltburn as Elspeth Catton
WINNER Da’Vine Joy Randolph – The Holdovers as Mary Lamb

Best Director
Bradley Cooper – Maestro
Greta Gerwig – Barbie
Yorgos Lanthimos – Poor Things
WINNER Christopher Nolan – Oppenheimer
Martin Scorsese – Killers of the Flower Moon
Celine Song – Past Lives

Best Screenplay
Greta Gerwig & Noah Baumbach – Barbie
Tony McNamara – Poor Things
Christopher Nolan – Oppenheimer
Eric Roth & Martin Scorsese – Killers of the Flower Moon
Celine Song – Past Lives
WINNER Justine Triet & Arthur Harari – Anatomy of a Fall

Best Original Score
Jerskin Fendrix – Poor Things
WINNER Ludwig Göransson – Oppenheimer
Joe Hisaishi – The Boy and the Heron
Mica Levi – The Zone of Interest
Daniel Pemberton – Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse
Robbie Robertson – Killers of the Flower Moon

Best Original Song
“Addicted to Romance” (Bruce Springsteen) – She Came to Me
“Dance the Night” (Mark Ronson, Andrew Watt, Dua Lipa, and Caroline Ailin) – Barbie
“I’m Just Ken” (Mark Ronson and Andrew Wyatt) – Barbie
“Peaches” (Jack Black, Aaron Horvath, Michael Jelenic, Eric Osmond. and John Spiker) – The Super Mario Bros. Movie
“Road to Freedom” (Lenny Kravitz) – Rustin
WINNER “What Was I Made For?” (Billie Eilish O’Connell and Finneas O’Connell) – Barbie

Best Television Series

The Crown
The Diplomat
The Last of Us
The Morning Show
WINNER Succession

Musical or Comedy
Abbott Elementary
Jury Duty
Only Murders in the Building
Ted Lasso

Limited Series, Anthology Series, or Motion Picture Made for Television
All the Light We Cannot See
Daisy Jones & the Six
Fellow Travelers
Lessons in Chemistry

Best Performance in a Television Series – Drama

Brian Cox – Succession as Logan Roy
WINNER Kieran Culkin – Succession as Roman Roy
Gary Oldman – Slow Horses as Jackson Lamb
Pedro Pascal – The Last of Us as Joel Miller
Jeremy Strong – Succession as Kendall Roy
Dominic West – The Crown as Charles, Prince of Wales

Helen Mirren – 1923 as Cara Dutton
Bella Ramsey – The Last of Us as Ellie Williams
Keri Russell – The Diplomat as Katherine “Kate” Wyler
WINNER Sarah Snook – Succession as Siobhan “Shiv” Roy
Imelda Staunton – The Crown as Queen Elizabeth II of England
Emma Stone – The Curse as Whitney Siegel

Best Performance in a Television Series – Musical or Comedy

Bill Hader – Barry as Barry Berkman
Steve Martin – Only Murders in the Building as Charles Haden-Savage
Jason Segel – Shrinking as Jimmy Laird
Martin Short – Only Murders in the Building as Oliver Putnam
Jason Sudeikis – Ted Lasso as Ted Lasso
WINNER Jeremy Allen White – The Bear as Carmen “Carmy” Berzatto

Rachel Brosnahan – The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel as Miriam “Midge” Maisel
Quinta Brunson – Abbott Elementary as Janine Teagues
WINNER Ayo Edebiri – The Bear as Sydney Adamu
Elle Fanning – The Great as Catherine the Great
Selena Gomez – Only Murders in the Building as Mabel Mora
Natasha Lyonne – Poker Face as Charlie Cale

Best Performance in a Limited Series, Anthology Series, or Motion Picture Made for Television

Matt Bomer – Fellow Travelers as Hawkins “Hawk” Fuller
Sam Claflin – Daisy Jones & the Six as Billy Dunne
Jon Hamm – Fargo as Sheriff Roy Tillman
Woody Harrelson – White House Plumbers as E. Howard Hunt
David Oyelowo – Lawmen: Bass Reeves as Bass Reeves
WINNER Steven Yeun – Beef as Danny Cho

Riley Keough – Daisy Jones & The Six as Margaret “Daisy” Jones
Brie Larson – Lessons in Chemistry as Elizabeth Zott
Elizabeth Olsen – Love and Death as Candace “Candy” Montgomery
Juno Temple – Fargo as Dorothy “Dot” Lyon
Rachel Weisz – Dead Ringers as Beverly Mantle / Elliot Mantle
WINNER Ali Wong – Beef as Amy Lau

Best Supporting Performance in a Series, Limited Series, Anthology Series, or Motion Picture Made for Television
Supporting Actor

Billy Crudup – The Morning Show as Cory Ellison
WINNER Matthew Macfadyen – Succession as Tom Wambsgans
James Marsden – Jury Duty as himself
Ebon Moss-Bachrach – The Bear as Richard “Richie” Jerimovich
Alan Ruck – Succession as Connor Roy
Alexander Skarsgård – Succession as Lukas Matsson

Supporting Actress
WINNER Elizabeth Debicki – The Crown as Diana, Princess of Wales
Abby Elliott – The Bear as Natalie “Sugar” Berzatto
Christina Ricci – Yellowjackets as Misty Quigley
J. Smith-Cameron – Succession as Gerri Kellman
Meryl Streep – Only Murders in the Building as Loretta Durkin
Hannah Waddingham – Ted Lasso as Rebecca Welton

Best Stand-Up Comedian on Television
WINNER Ricky Gervais – Ricky Gervais: Armageddon
Trevor Noah – Trevor Noah: Where Was I
Chris Rock – Chris Rock: Selective Outrage
Amy Schumer – Amy Schumer: Emergency Contact
Sarah Silverman – Sarah Silverman: Someone You Love
Wanda Sykes – Wanda Sykes: I’m an Entertainer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *