London Film Critics Circle Awards 2019 winners

Film of the Year
The Irishman
Knives Out
Marriage Story
Pain and Glory
Portrait of a Lady on Fire
The Souvenir

Director of the Year
Bong Joon-ho – Parasite
Pedro Almodóvar – Pain and Glory
Sam Mendes – 1917
Céline Sciamma – Portrait of a Lady on Fire
Martin Scorsese – The Irishman

Actor of the Year
Joaquin Phoenix – Joker
Antonio Banderas – Pain and Glory
Tom Burke – The Souvenir
Robert De Niro – The Irishman
Adam Driver – Marriage Story

Actress of the Year
Renée Zellweger – Judy
Scarlett Johansson – Marriage Story
Lupita Nyong’o – Us
Florence Pugh – Midsommar
Charlize Theron – Bombshell

Supporting Actor of the Year
Joe Pesci – The Irishman
Tom Hanks – A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood
Shia LaBeouf – Honey Boy
Al Pacino – The Irishman
Brad Pitt – Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Supporting Actress of the Year
Laura Dern – Marriage Story
Jennifer Lopez – Hustlers
Florence Pugh – Little Women
Margot Robbie – Bombshell
Tilda Swinton – The Souvenir

Screenwriter of the Year
Noah Baumbach – Marriage Story
Pedro Almodóvar – Pain and Glory
Joanna Hogg – The Souvenir
Bong Joon-ho and Han Jin-won – Parasite
Steven Zaillian – The Irishman

Foreign Language Film of the Year
Portrait of a Lady on Fire
Happy as Lazzaro
Pain and Glory

Documentary of the Year
For Sama
Amazing Grace
Apollo 11
The Cave
Varda by Agnès

British/Irish Film of the Year
The Souvenir
Wild Rose

British/Irish Actor of the Year
Robert Pattinson – High Life, The King, and The Lighthouse
Tom Burke – The Souvenir
Taron Egerton – Rocketman
George MacKay – 1917, Ophelia, and Where Hands Touch
Jonathan Pryce – The Two Popes

British/Irish Actress of the Year
Florence Pugh – Fighting with My Family, Little Women, and Midsommar
Jessie Buckley – Judy and Wild Rose
Cynthia Erivo – Harriet
Lesley Manville – Maleficent: Mistress of Evil and Ordinary Love
Saoirse Ronan – Little Women

Young British/Irish Performer of the Year
Honor Swinton Byrne – The Souvenir
Raffey Cassidy – Vox Lux
Dean-Charles Chapman – 1917, Blinded by the Light, and The King
Roman Griffin Davis – Jojo Rabbit
Noah Jupe – Ford v Ferrari and Honey Boy

Breakthrough British/Irish Filmmaker of the Year
Mark Jenkin – Bait
Waad Al-Kateab and Edward Watts – For Sama
Richard Billingham – Ray & Liz
Owen McCafferty – Ordinary Love
Nicole Taylor – Wild Rose

British/Irish Short Film of the Year
The Devil’s Harmony
Beyond the North Winds: A Post-Nuclear Reverie
Kingdom, Come

Technical Achievement Award
Barbara Ling – Once Upon a Time in Hollywood, production design
Will Becher and Richard Phelan – A Shaun the Sheep Movie: Farmageddon, animation
Jacqueline Durran – Little Women, costume design
Lee Ha-jun – Parasite, production design
Allen Maris – Ad Astra, visual effects
Todd Douglas Miller – Apollo 11, editing
Daniel Pemberton – Motherless Brooklyn, music
Oliver Tarney – 1917, sound design
Jasper Wolf – Monos, cinematography
Jeremy Woodhead – Judy, makeup and hair

The Dilys Powell Award for Excellence in Film
Sally Potter
Sandy Powell

The 40th Anniversary Award
Aardman Animations

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *