News: Groundhog Day sets its cast and creatives

The full cast and creative team have been announced for the award-winning musical, Groundhog Day, which returns to the Old Vic from 20 May-12 August. The show features music and lyrics by Tim Minchin, with a book by Danny Rubin and direction by Matthew Warchus.

As previously announced, the original production’s lead, Andy Karl, will reprise his role as Phil Connors, with Rita Hanson being played by Tanisha Spring (Moulin Rouge!, The Prince of Egypt).

Completing the company are Jasmin Colangelo (swing/puppetry captain), Kelly Ewins-Prouse (swing/dance captain), Kamilla Fernandes as ensemble/Debbie, Aimée Fisher as ensemble/Joelle, Zack Guest (swing), Nick Hayes as ensemble/Ralph, Jacqueline Hughes as ensemble/Piano Teacher, Ashlee Irish as ensemble/Larry, Chris Jenkins as ensemble/Gus, Andrew Langtree as ensemble/Ned Ryerson, Billy Nevers as ensemble/Fred, Eve Norris as ensemble/Nancy, Mark Pearce as ensemble/Sheriff, Ben Redfern as ensemble/Buster, Durone Stokes as ensemble/Deputy, Alex Stoll as ensemble/Billy, Jez Unwin as ensemble/Jenson, Annie Wensak as ensemble/Mrs Lancaster, and Matthew Whennell-Clark (swing/assistant dance captain).

The production will feature choreography by Lizzi Gee, with set and costumes by Rob Howell, orchestrations, additional music and musical supervision by Christopher Nightingale, lighting by Hugh Vanstone, sound by Simon Baker, illusions by Paul Kieve, video and animation by Andrzej Goulding, additional movement by Finn Caldwell, musical direction by Alan Berry, and casting by Will Burton.

Main photo: Manuel Harlan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *