News: Ain’t Too Proud reveals its full West End cast

Full casting has been announced for the West End premiere of the smash hit Tony Award-winning Broadway musical AIN’T TOO PROUD, opening at the Prince Edward Theatre from Friday 31 March

Joining the previously announced Cameron Bernard Jones as Melvin Franklin, Kyle Cox as Paul Williams, Sifiso Mazibuko as Otis Williams, Tosh Wanogho-Maud as David Ruffin and Mitchell Zhangazha as Eddie Kendricks will be Evonnee Bentley-HolderNatalia BrownRyan CarterHannah FaircloughChristopher GopaulDaniel HaswellNaomi KatiyoAkmed Junior KhemalaiHolly LiburdDarnell Mathew-JamesSimeon MontaguePosi MorakinyoSadie-Jean ShirleyMichael James StewartToyan Thomas-BrowneDylan Turner and Kevin Yates.

AIN’T TOO PROUD has a book by Kennedy Prize-winning playwright Dominique Morisseau and reunites two-time Tony Award winning director Des McAnuff with Tony and Olivier Award winning choreographer Sergio Trujilio, whose previous collaborations include the Tony Award winning hit show Jersey Boys. It has Scenic Design by Tony Award nominee Robert Brill with Costume Design by Tony Award winner Paul Tazewell. Tony Award winning Lighting Designer Howell Binkley and Tony Award winning Sound Designer Steve Canyon Kennedy united once again following their success working together on Jersey Boys. Projection Design is by Drama Desk Award winner Peter Nigrini, Hair and Wig Design by Charles G. LaPointe. Music Supervision and Arrangements are by Kenny Seymour, Orchestrations by Drama Desk Award winner Harold Wheeler, Music Direction by Matt Smith and Casting by Pippa Ailion CDG and Natalie Gallacher CDG.

Photo: Craig Sugden

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *