News: The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel to tour the UK

Simon Friend Entertainment has announced first casting for a brand-new stage adaptation of The Best Exotic Marigold HotelHayley Mills (Pollyanna, The Parent Trap, Whistle Down the Wind), Paul Nicholas (Jesus Christ Superstar, BBC 1’s Just Good Friends, Eastenders), and Paula Wilcox (Thames TV’s Man About The House, ITV’s Coronation Street) will star in this feel-good tale of love, adventure, and starting-over which begins a major new UK tour this autumn.

Written by Deborah Moggach who now adapts her bestselling novel 2004’s These Foolish Things for the stage, it having previously inspired the BAFTA and Golden Globe-nominated film. The cherished story will be brought to life on stage when it opens at the Richmond Theatre on Monday 5th September 2022 and is directed by Lucy Bailey (Oleanna, UK Tour & West End); Gaslight, UK Tour; Witness for the Prosecution, London’s County Hall).

The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel – 2022 Tour Dates

Mon 5th – Sat 10 Sept  Box Office: 03330 096 690
Richmond Theatre, Richmond www.atgtickets.com/venues/richmond-theatre

Tue 13 – Sat 17 Sept  Box Office: 0114 249 6000
Lyceum Theatre, Sheffield   www.sheffieldtheatres.co.uk

Tue 20 – Sat 24 Sept  Box Office: 0844 871 7650
Theatre Royal, Brighton   www.atgtickets.com/venues/theatre-royal-brighton

Tue 27 Sept – Sat 1 Oct  Box Office: 0844 8717647
Theatre Royal, Glasgow  www.atgtickets.com/venues/theatre-royal-glasgow

Tue 4 – Sat 8 Oct   Box Office: 08448 11 21 21 
Theatre Royal, Newcastle  www.theatreroyal.co.uk 

Tue 11 – Sat 5 Oct   Box Office: 01872 262 466
Hall for Cornwall, Truro  www.hallforcornwall.co.uk

On sale soon

Tue 18 – Sat 22 Oct  Box Office: 0343 310 0020
Churchill Theatre, Bromley  www.churchilltheatre.co.uk

Mon 24 – Sat 29 Oct  Box Office: 01603 630 000     
Theatre Royal, Norwich  www.norwichtheatre.org

Tue 1 Oct – Sat 5 Nov  Box Office: 0116 242 3595
Curve, Leicester   www.curveonline.co.uk

Tue 8 – Sat 12 Nov   Box Office: 0343 208 6000
The Lowry, Salford   www.thelowry.com

Tue 15 – Sat 19 Nov  Box Office: 0333 009 6690 
New Victoria Theatre, Woking www.atgtickets.com/venues/new-victoria-theatre

Tue 22 – Sat 26 Nov  Box Office: 01223 503 333
Cambridge Arts Theatre  www.cambridgeartstheatre.com

Mon 28 Nov – Sat 3 Dec   Box Office: 01225 448 844
Theatre Royal, Bath  www.theatreroyal.org.uk

2023 Tour Dates

Tue 17 – Sat 21 Jan   Box Office: 01227 787787
Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury  www.marlowetheatre.com

Tue 24 –  Sat 28 Jan   Box Office: 0333 009 6690
Milton Keynes Theatre  https://www.atgtickets.com/venues/milton-keynes-theatre/

Tue 7 – Sat 11 Feb    Box Office: 0115 989 5555
Theatre Royal, Nottingham   www.trch.co.uk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.