The finalists of The ONCOMMs 2022

The OnComm is the new award for online shows from across the UK (and beyond) and was introduced in
May 2020. 

LIVE STREAM
GAYATRI The Royal Queen Consort of the Majapahit Kingdom /  7evenotes Production / Alexander Triyono & mhyajo / Available via https://res.cthearts.com/event/34:3465/34:59436/
The Black CatThreedumb Theatre / The Space / Unfortunately this show is no longer available.
TrestleOVO Productions / Maltings Theatre / View until 10 April at https://maltingstheatre.co.uk/whats-on/trestle

RECORDED (DIRECT)
A Brief List of Everyone Who Died / Patch of Blue / Finborough / View at https://www.youtube.com/user/finboroughtheatre
Talking Gods (series of 5 plays) / Arrows & Traps / View at https://www.arrowsandtraps.com/talkinggods
Tomatoes Tried to Kill Me But Banjos Saved My Life / Keith Alessi / View at https://online.thespaceuk.com/show/tomatoes-tried-to-kill-me-but-banjos-saved-my-life
Touchy / 20 Stories High / View via https://www.20storieshigh.org.uk/show/touchy/

RECORDED (EDITED)
Cruise / Aria Entertainment / Unfortunately, this show has ended online – but will be live from 18 May – 13 June https://www.nimaxtheatres.com/shows/cruise/
The Picture of Dorian Gray / Barn Theatre / Lawrence Batley Theatre / New Wolsey Theatre / Oxford Playhouse / Theatr Clwyd / Unfortunately, this show is no longer available
The System / Original Theatre Co / Available via https://originaltheatreonline.com/productions/31/the-system-on-demand.
Typical / Soho Theatre & Nouveau Riche / View via https://sohotheatreondemand.com/show/typical

AUDIO
Red Breast (audio show) / by Lotty Holder /  Chronic Insanity Theatre / View at https://chronicinsanity.wixsite.com/12in12/redbreast
Blis-ta / Clean Break / Listen until 31 July via https://www.cleanbreak.org.uk/productions/blis-ta/
Making Massinger / Wiltshire Creative / View until 27 August at https://www.wiltshirecreative.co.uk/whats-on/online/making-massinger/

IMMERSIVE / INTERACTIVE
Anthropocene: The Human Era / GymJam Theatre / Oxford Playhouse / Unfortunately, this show is no longer available
The Snow Queen / New International Encounter (NIE) / Junction Theatre / Tobacco Factory Theatres / Unfortunately, this show is no longer available.
Virtually Impossible / Tony Middleton / Watch via https://www.magichourshow.com/virtually-impossible

PLATFORM BASED
Henry V / Guildford Shakespeare Company / View until 25 Apr 21 via
https://www.guildford-shakespeare-company.co.uk/henry-5-online/
Late Night Staring at High Res Pixels (28 episodes) / Aegis Prodns / Finborough / View at https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PL6Ahow3Mr6bR7cuU8YCaanKcqdxi0Kz0F
The Black Cat / Threedumb Theatre / The Space / Unfortunately this show is no longer available.
The Haunting of Alice Bowles / Original Theatre / Online until 28 Feb via https://www.originaltheatre.com/our-productions/the-haunting-of-alice-bowles/about-the-show

SERIES
ControversyMaya Katherine Productions / Watch via https://www.scenesaver.co.uk/production/controversy/%20
Distanced / TwoFiveFour Prodns & 2 Bob Films / View at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLUZ_3DcOsAPLOMZv5P7CXw
Lear Alone / And Tomorrow Theatre Company / Elysium Theatre Company / Scenesaver / Available until 3 Sept 2021: https://www.scenesaver.co.uk/production/lear-alone/
Touchy / 20 Stories High / View via https://www.20storieshigh.org.uk/show/touchy/

INNOVATIVE
The Black CatThreedumb Theatre / The Space / Unfortunately this show is no longer available.
Land Skeins / no more superheroes. / Watch via https://www.nomoresuperheroes.com/land-skeins
The Picture of Dorian Gray / Barn Theatre / Lawrence Batley Theatre / New Wolsey Theatre / Oxford Playhouse / Theatr Clwyd / Unfortunately, this show is no longer available

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.