London Film Critics Circle Awards 2021 nominees

Film of the Year
Drive My Car
Licorice Pizza
The Lost Daughter
The Power of the Dog
The Souvenir Part II
West Side Story

Director of the Year
Jane Campion – The Power of the Dog
Ryusuke Hamaguchi – Drive My Car
Joanna Hogg – The Souvenir Part II
Céline Sciamma – Petite Maman
Denis Villeneuve – Dune

Actor of the Year
Benedict Cumberbatch – The Power of the Dog as Phil Burbank
Adam Driver – Annette as Henry McHenry
Andrew Garfield – tick, tick… BOOM! as Jonathan Larson
Oscar Isaac – The Card Counter as William Tell
Daniel Kaluuya – Judas and the Black Messiah as Fred Hampton

Actress of the Year
Olivia Colman – The Lost Daughter as Leda Caruso
Penélope Cruz – Parallel Mothers as Janis Martinez
Renate Reinsve – The Worst Person in the World as Julie
Joanna Scanlan – After Love as Mary Hussain
Kristen Stewart – Spencer as Diana, Princess of Wales

Supporting Actor of the Year
Richard Ayoade – The Souvenir Part II as Patrick
Ciarán Hinds – Belfast as Pop
Jesse Plemons – The Power of the Dog as George Burbank
Kodi Smit-McPhee – The Power of the Dog as Peter Gordon
Jeffrey Wright – The French Dispatch as Roebuck Wright

Supporting Actress of the Year
Jessie Buckley – The Lost Daughter as Young Leda Caruso
Ariana DeBose – West Side Story as Anita
Kirsten Dunst – The Power of the Dog as Rose Gordon
Rita Moreno – West Side Story as Valentina
Ruth Negga – Passing as Clare Bellew

Screenwriter of the Year
Paul Thomas Anderson – Licorice Pizza
Wes Anderson – The French Dispatch
Jane Campion – The Power of the Dog
Maggie Gyllenhaal – The Lost Daughter
Ryusuke Hamaguchi and Takamasa Oe – Drive My Car

Foreign Language Film of the Year
Drive My Car
The Hand of God
Petite Maman
The Worst Person in the World

Documentary of the Year
The Most Beautiful Boy in the World
Summer of Soul (…Or, When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised)
The Velvet Underground

The Attenborough Award for British/Irish Film of the Year
After Love
The Green Knight
The Souvenir Part II

British/Irish Actor of the Year
Riz Ahmed – Encounter
Adeel Akhtar – Ali & Ava, The Electrical Life of Louis Wain, Everybody’s Talking About Jamie, and The Nest
Benedict Cumberbatch – The Courier, The Electrical Life of Louis Wain, and The Power of the Dog
Andrew Garfield – The Eyes of Tammy Faye, Mainstream, and tick, tick… BOOM!
Stephen Graham – Boiling Point and Venom: Let There Be Carnage

British/Irish Actress of the Year
Jessie Buckley – The Lost Daughter
Olivia Colman – The Electrical Life of Louis Wain, The Lost Daughter, The Mitchells vs. the Machines, Mothering Sunday, and Ron’s Gone Wrong
Ruth Negga – Passing and Poly Styrene: I Am a Cliché
Joanna Scanlan – After Love
Tilda Swinton – The French Dispatch, Memoria, and The Souvenir Part II

Young British/Irish Performer of the Year
Max Harwood – Everybody’s Talking About Jamie as Jamie New / Mimi Me
Jude Hill – Belfast as Buddy
Emilia Jones – CODA as Ruby Rossi
Daniel Lamont – Nowhere Special as Michael
Woody Norman – C’mon C’mon as Jesse

The Philip French Award for Breakthrough British/Irish Filmmaker of the Year
Prano Bailey-Bond – Censor
Rebecca Hall – Passing
Aleem Khan – After Love
Marley Morrison – Sweetheart
Ben Sharrock – Limbo

British/Irish Short Film of the Year
Diseased and Disorderly – Andrew Kötting
Expensive Shit – Adura Onashile
Know the Grass – Sophie Littman
Play It Safe – Mitch Kalisa
Precious Hair & Beauty – John Ogunmuyiwa

Technical Achievement Award
Jenny Beavan – Cruella, costumes
Brian Connor, Paul Lambert, Tristan Myles, and Gerd Nefzer – Dune, visual effects
Fabrizio Federico and Aline Hervé – Martin Eden, film editing
Jonny Greenwood – The Power of the Dog, music
Kenneth Ladekjær – Flee, animation
Hélène Louvart – The Invisible Life of Eurídice Gusmão, cinematography
Andrew Droz Palermo – The Green Knight, cinematography
Justin Peck – West Side Story, choreography
Olivier Schneider – No Time to Die, stunts
Adam Stockhausen – The French Dispatch, production design

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *