News: Audible to release new readings of Virginia Woolf

Vanessa Kirby, Kristin Scott Thomas, Samuel Barnett and more star in Audible’s Virginia Woolf Collection

In celebration of International Women’s Day 2021, Audible has released a new version of Virginia Woolf’s iconic collection with an all-star cast.

The Virginia Woolf Collection stars Oscar winner Tilda Swinton; five-time BAFTA Award winner and Olivier Award nominee Kristin Scott Thomas; award-winning actress Jessie Buckley; BAFTA winning Vanessa Kirby; Adetomiwa Edun, Johnny Flynn; Juliet Stevenson, Andrea Riseborough, Tracy Ifeachor and Samuel Barnett.

Produced by Audible’s Grammy-award winning Audible Studios, The Virginia Woolf Collection includes four Virginia Woolf classics:
Mrs Dalloway (1925) – Performed by Kristin Scott Thomas
To The Lighthouse (1927) – Performed by Jessie Buckley
A Room Of One’s Own (1929) – Performed by Tilda Swinton
The Waves (1931) – Performed by Vanessa Kirby, Adetomiwa Edun, Andrea Riseborough, Tracy Ifeachor, Samuel Barnett, Johnny Flynn and Juliet Stevenson.

The Virginia Woolf Collection is available to download now at (one credit per title for Audible members or one title free with Audible’s 30-day trial).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *