74th British Academy Film Awards nominations

Best Film
The Father – Philippe Carcassonne, Jean-Louis Livi and David Parfitt
The Mauritanian – Adam Ackland, Leah Clarke, Beatriz Levin and Lloyd Levin
Nomadland – Mollye Asher, Dan Janvey, Frances McDormand, Peter Spears and Chloé Zhao
Promising Young Woman – Ben Browning, Emerald Fennell, Ashley Fox and Josey McNamara
The Trial of the Chicago 7 – Stuart M. Besser and Marc Platt

Best Director
Lee Isaac Chung – Minari
Sarah Gavron – Rocks
Shannon Murphy – Babyteeth
Thomas Vinterberg – Another Round
Jasmila Žbanić – Quo Vadis, Aida?
Chloé Zhao – Nomadland

Best Actor in a Leading Role
Riz Ahmed – Sound of Metal as Ruben Stone
Chadwick Boseman – Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom as Levee Green
Adarsh Gourav – The White Tiger as Balram Halwai / Ashok Sharma
Anthony Hopkins – The Father as Anthony
Mads Mikkelsen – Another Round as Martin
Tahar Rahim – The Mauritanian as Mohamedou Ould Slahi

Best Actress in a Leading Role
Bukky Bakray – Rocks as Olushola Omotoso
Radha Blank – The Forty-Year-Old Version as Radha
Vanessa Kirby – Pieces of a Woman as Martha Weiss
Frances McDormand – Nomadland as Fern
Wunmi Mosaku – His House as Rial
Alfre Woodard – Clemency as Warden Bernadine Williams

Best Actor in a Supporting Role
Daniel Kaluuya – Judas and the Black Messiah as Fred Hampton
Barry Keoghan – Calm with Horses as Dymphna
Alan Kim – Minari as David Yi
Leslie Odom Jr. – One Night in Miami… as Sam Cooke
Clarke Peters – Da 5 Bloods as Otis
Paul Raci – Sound of Metal as Joe

Best Actress in a Supporting Role
Niamh Algar – Calm with Horses as Ursula
Kosar Ali – Rocks as Sumaya
Maria Bakalova – Borat Subsequent Moviefilm as Tutar Sagdiyev
Dominique Fishback – Judas and the Black Messiah as Akua Njeri
Ashley Madekwe – County Lines as Toni
Youn Yuh-jung – Minari as Soon-ja

Best Original Screenplay
Another Round – Tobias Lindholm and Thomas Vinterberg
Mank – Jack Fincher
Promising Young Woman – Emerald Fennell
Rocks – Theresa Ikoko and Claire Wilson
The Trial of the Chicago 7 – Aaron Sorkin

Best Adapted Screenplay
The Dig – Moira Buffini
The Father – Christopher Hampton and Florian Zeller
The Mauritanian – Rory Haines, Sohrab Noshirvani and M.B. Traven
Nomadland – Chloé Zhao
The White Tiger – Ramin Bahrani

Best Short Animation
The Fire Next Time – Renaldho Pelle, Yanling Wang and Kerry Jade Kolbe
The Owl and the Pussycat – Mole Hill and Laura Duncalf
The Song of a Lost Boy – Daniel Quirke, Jamie MacDonald and Brid Arnstein

Best Short Film
Eyelash – Jesse Lewis Reece and Ike Newman
Lizard – Akinola Davies, Rachel Dargavel and Wale Davies
Lucky Break – John Addis and Rami Sarras Pantoja
Miss Curvy – Ghada Eldemellawy
The Present – Farah Nabulsi

Best Animated Film
Onward – Kori Rae and Dan Scanlon
Soul – Pete Docter and Dana Murray
Wolfwalkers – Tomm Moore, Ross Stewart and Paul Young

Best Documentary
Collective – Alexander Nanau
David Attenborough: A Life on Our Planet – Alastair Fothergill, Jonnie Hughes and Keith Scholey
The Dissident – Bryan Fogel, Thor Halvorssen, Mark Monroe and Jake Swantko
My Octopus Teacher – Pippa Ehrlich, James Reed and Craig Foster
The Social Dilemma – Jeff Orlowski and Larissa Phodes

Best Film Not in the English Language
Another Round – Thomas Vinterberg, Kasper Dissing and Sisse Graum Jørgensen
Dear Comrades! – Andrei Konchalovsky and Alisher Usmanov
Les Misérables – Ladj Ly, Toufik Ayadi and Christophe Barral
Minari – Lee Isaac Chung and Christina Oh
Quo Vadis, Aida? – Jasmila Žbanić and Damir Ibrahimovich

Best Casting
Calm with Horses – Shaheen Baig
Judas and the Black Messiah – Alexa L. Fogel
Minari – Julia Kim
Promising Young Woman – Lindsay Graham-Ahanonu and Mary Vernieu
Rocks – Lucy Pardee

Best Cinematography
Judas and the Black Messiah – Sean Bobbitt
Mank – Erik Messerschmidt
The Mauritanian – Alwin H. Küchler
News of the World – Dariusz Wolski
Nomadland – Joshua James Richards

Best Costume Design
Ammonite – Michael O’Connor
The Dig – Alice Babidge
Emma. – Alexandra Byrne
Mank – Trish Summerville
Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom – Ann Roth

Best Editing
The Father – Yorgos Lamprinos
Nomadland – Chloé Zhao
Promising Young Woman – Frédéric Thoraval
Sound of Metal – Mikkel E.G. Nielsen
The Trial of the Chicago 7 – Alan Baumgarten

Best Makeup and Hair
The Dig – Jenny Shircore
Hillbilly Elegy – Patricia Dehaney, Eryn Krueger Mekash and Matthew W. Mungle
Mank – Colleen LaBaff, Kimberley Spiteri and Gigi Williams
Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom – Matiki Anoff, Larry M. Cherry, Sergio Lopez-Rivera and Mia Neal
Pinocchio – Dalia Colli, Mark Coulier and Francesco Pegoretti

Best Original Music
Mank – Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross
Minari – Emile Mosseri
News of the World – James Newton Howard
Promising Young Woman – Anthony Willis
Soul – Jon Batiste, Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross

Best Production Design
The Dig – Maria Djurkovic and Tatiana Macdonald
The Father – Peter Francis and Cathy Featherstone
Mank – Donald Graham Burt and Jan Pascale
News of the World – David Crank and Elizabeth Keenan
Rebecca – Sarah Greenwood and Katie Spencer

Best Sound
Greyhound – Beau Borders, Christian P. Minkler, Michael Minkler, Warren Shaw and David Wyman
News of the World – Michael Fentum, William Miller, Mike Prestwood Smith, John Pritchett and Oliver Tarney
Nomadland – Sergio Díaz, Zach Seivers and M. Wolf Snyder
Soul – Coya Elliott, Ren Klyce and David Parker
Sound of Metal – Jaime Baksht, Nicolas Becker, Phillip Bladh, Carlos Cortés and Michelle Couttolenc

Best Special Visual Effects
Greyhound – Peter Bebb, Nathan McGuinness and Sebastian von Overheidt
The Midnight Sky – Matt Kasmir, Chris Lawrence, Max Solomon and David Watkins
Mulan – Sean Faden, Steve Ingram, Anders Langlands and Seth Maury
The One and Only Ivan – Santiago Colomo Martinez, Nick Davis, Greg Fisher and Ben Jones
Tenet – Scott R. Fisher, Andrew Jackson and Andrew Lockley

Outstanding British Film
Calm with Horses – Nick Rowland, Daniel Emmerson and Joe Murtagh
The Dig – Simon Stone, Gabrielle Tana and Moira Buffini
The Father – Florian Zeller, Philippe Carcassone, Jean-Louis Livi, David Parfitt and Christopher Hampton
His House – Remi Weekes, Martin Gentles, Edward King and Roy Lee
Limbo – Ben Sharrock, Irune Gurtubai and Angus Lamont
The Mauritanian – Kevin Macdonald, Adam Ackland, Leah Clarke, Beatriz Levin, Lloyd Levin, Rory Haines, Sohrab Noshirvani and M.B. Traven
Mogul Mowgli – Bassam Tariq, Riz Ahmed, Thomas Benski and Bennett McGhee
Promising Young Woman – Emerald Fennell, Ben Browning, Ashley Fox and Josey McNamara
Rocks – Sarah Gavron, Ameenah Ayub Allen, Faye Ward, Theresa Ikoko and Claire Wilson
Saint Maud – Rose Glass, Andrea Cornwell and Oliver Kassman

Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer
His House – Remi Weekes (Writer/Director)
Limbo – Ben Sharrock (Writer/Director) and Irune Gurtubai (Producer)
Moffie – Jack Sidey (Writer/Producer)
Rocks – Theresa Ikoko and Claire Wilson (Writer)
Saint Maud – Rose Glass (Writer/Director) and Oliver Kassman (Producer)

Rising Star Award
Bukky Bakray
Conrad Khan
Kingsley Ben-Adir
Morfydd Clark
Ṣọpẹ Dìrísù

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *