London Film Critics Circle Awards 2018 winners

Film of the Year
Cold War
The Favourite
First Man
First Reformed
The Happy Prince
Leave No Trace
You Were Never Really Here

Director of the Year
Alfonso Cuaron – Roma
Debra Granik – Leave No Trace
Yorgos Lanthimos – The Favourite
Pawel Pawlikowski – Cold War
Lynne Ramsay – You Were Never Really Here

Actor of the Year
Ethan Hawke – First Reformed
Christian Bale – Vice
Rupert Everett – The Happy Prince
Ben Foster – Leave No Trace
Joaquin Phoenix – You Were Never Really Here

Actress of the Year
Olivia Colman – The Favourite
Yalitza Aparicio – Roma
Glenn Close – The Wife
Toni Collette – Hereditary
Joanna Kulig – Cold War

Supporting Actor of the Year
Richard E. Grant – Can You Ever Forgive Me?
Adam Driver – BlacKkKlansman
Michael B. Jordan – Black Panther
Daniel Kaluuya – Widows
Alessandro Nivola – Disobedience

Supporting Actress of the Year
Rachel Weisz – The Favourite
Elizabeth Debicki – Widows
Cynthia Erivo – Bad Times at the El Royale
Claire Foy – First Man
Regina King – If Beale Street Could Talk

Screenwriter of the Year
Deborah Davis and Tony McNamara – The Favourite
Alfonso Cuarón – Roma
Barry Jenkins – If Beale Street Could Talk
Steve McQueen and Gillian Flynn – Widows
Paul Schrader – First Reformed

Foreign Language Film of the Year
Cold War
120 Beats per Minute
A Fantastic Woman

Documentary of the Year
Faces Places
They Shall Not Grow Old
Three Identical Strangers

British/Irish Film of the Year
The Favourite
The Happy Prince
You Were Never Really Here

British/Irish Actor of the Year
Rupert Everett – The Happy Prince
Christian Bale – Mowgli and Vice
Steve Coogan – Holmes & Watson, Ideal Home and Stan & Ollie
Richard E. Grant – Can You Ever Forgive Me? and The Nutcracker and the Four Realms
Daniel Kaluuya – Black Panther and Widows

British/Irish Actress of the Year
Jessie Buckley – Beast
Emily Blunt – A Quiet Place, Mary Poppins Returns and Sherlock Gnomes
Olivia Colman – The Favourite
Claire Foy – First Man, The Girl in the Spider’s Web and Unsane
Rachel Weisz – Disobedience and The Favourite

Young British/Irish Performer of the Year
Molly Wright – Apostay
Liv Hill – Jellyfish and The Little Stranger
Noah Jupe – Holmes & Watson, A Quiet Place, That Good Night and The Titan
Anya Taylor Joy – Glass, The Secret of Marrowbone and Thoroughbreds
Fionn Whitehead – The Children Act

Breakthrough British/Irish Filmmaker of the Year
Michael Pearce – Beast
Deborah Davis – The Favourite
Rupert Everett – The Happy Prince
Deborah Haywood – Pin Cushion
Daniel Kokotajlo – Apostay

British/Irish Short Film of the Year
Three Centimetres
Little Shit
Night Out
Salt & Sauce
Under Growth

Technical Achievement Award
Łukasz Żal – Cold War, cinematography
Will Becher and Richard Phelan – A Shaun the Sheep Movie: Farmageddon, animation
Nick Fenton, Chris Gill & Julian Hart – American Animals, editing
Marci Rodgers – BlacKkKlansman, costume design
Fiona Crombie – The Favourite, production design
Paul Lambert – First Man, visual effects
Nicholas Britell – If Beale Street Could Talk, music
Wade Eastwood – Mission: Impossible – Fallout, stunts
Ethan Van der Ryn & Erik Aadahl – A Quiet Place, sound design
Thom Yorke – Suspiria, Music
Joe Bini – You Were Never Really Here, film editing

The Dilys Powell Award for Excellence in Film
Pedro Almodovar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *