London Film Critics Circle Awards 2016 winners

Film of the Year
La La Land
American Honey
Fire at Sea
I, Daniel Blake
Love & Friendship
Manchester by the Sea
Nocturnal Animals
Son of Saul
Toni Erdmann

Foreign Language Film of the Year
Toni Erdmann
Fire at Sea
Son of Saul
Things to Come

British/Irish Film of the Year
I, Daniel Blake
American Honey
Love & Friendship
Sing Street

Documentary of the Year
Fire at Sea
The Beatles: Eight Days a Week – The Touring Years
The Eagle Huntress
Life, Animated

Actor of the Year
Casey Affleck – Manchester by the Sea
Adam Driver – Paterson
Andrew Garfield – Hacksaw Ridge
Jake Gyllenhaal – Nocturnal Animals
Peter Simonischek – Toni Erdmann

Actress of the Year
Isabelle Huppert – Things to Come
Amy Adams – Arrival
Kate Beckinsale – Love & Friendship
Sandra Hüller – Toni Erdmann
Emma Stone – La La Land

Supporting Actor of the Year
Mahershala Ali – Moonlight
Tom Bennett – Love & Friendship
Jeff Bridges – Hell or High Water
Shia LaBeouf – American Honey
Michael Shannon – Nocturnal Animals

Supporting Actress of the Year
Naomie Harris – Moonlight
Viola Davis – Fences
Greta Gerwig – 20th Century Women
Riley Keough – American Honey
Michelle Williams – Manchester by the Sea

British/Irish Actor of the Year
Andrew Garfield – Hacksaw Ridge and Silence
Tom Bennett – Love & Friendship and David Brent: Life on the Road
Hugh Grant – Florence Foster Jenkins
Dave Johns – I, Daniel Blake
David Oyelowo – A United Kingdom and Queen of Katwe

British/Irish Actress of the Year
Kate Beckinsale – Love & Friendship
Rebecca Hall – Christine
Naomie Harris – Moonlight, Our Kind of Traitor, and Collateral Beauty
Ruth Negga – Loving and Iona
Hayley Squires – I, Daniel Blake

Young British/Irish Performer of the Year
Lewis MacDougall – A Monster Calls
Ruby Barnhill – The BFG
Sennia Nanua – The Girl with All the Gifts
Anya Taylor-Joy – The Witch, Morgan, and Split
Ferdia Walsh-Peelo – Sing Street

Director of the Year
László Nemes – Son of Saul
Maren Ade – Toni Erdmann
Damien Chazelle – La La Land
Barry Jenkins – Moonlight
Kenneth Lonergan – Manchester by the Sea

Screenwriter of the Year
Kenneth Lonergan – Manchester by the Sea
Maren Ade – Toni Erdmann
Damien Chazelle – La La Land
Barry Jenkins – Moonlight
Whit Stillman – Love & Friendship

Breakthrough British/Irish Filmmaker
Babak Anvari – Under the Shadow
Mike Carey – The Girl with All the Gifts
Guy Hibbert – Eye in the Sky and A United Kingdom
Peter Middleton and James Spinney – Notes on Blindness
Rachel Tunnard – Adult Life Skills

British/Irish Short Film
Brady Hood – Sweet Maddie Stone
Duncan Cowles and Ross Hogg –Isabella
Rene Pannevis – Jacked
Sofia Safanova – Tamara
Natasha Waugh – Terminal

Technical Achievement
Victoria – Sturla Brandth Grøvlen, cinematography
American Honey – Robbie Ryan, cinematography
Arrival – Sylvain Bellemare, sound design
High-Rise – Mark Tildesley, production design
Jackie – Mica Levi, music
Jason Bourne – Gary Powell, stunt coordination
La La Land – Justin Hurwitz, music
Moonlight – Nat Sanders and Joi McMillon, editing
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story – Neal Scanlan, visual effects
Sing Street – Gary Clark and John Carney, music

Dilys Powell Award
Isabelle Huppert

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *