67th British Academy Film Awards winners

BAFTA Fellowship
Helen Mirren

Outstanding British Contribution to Cinema
Peter Greenaway

Best Film
12 Years a Slave – Anthony Katagas, Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, Jeremy Kleiner and Steve McQueen
American Hustle – Charles Roven, Richard Suckle, Megan Ellison and Jonathan Gordon
Captain Phillips – Scott Rudin, Dana Brunetti and Michael De Luca
Gravity – Alfonso Cuarón and David Heyman
Philomena – Gabrielle Tana, Steve Coogan and Tracey Seaward

Best Direction
Alfonso Cuarón – Gravity
David O. Russell – American Hustle
Martin Scorsese – The Wolf of Wall Street
Paul Greengrass – Captain Phillips
Steve McQueen – 12 Years a Slave

Best Actor in a Leading Role
Chiwetel Ejiofor – 12 Years a Slave as Solomon Northup
Bruce Dern – Nebraska as Woodrow Grant
Christian Bale – American Hustle as Irving Rosenfeld
Leonardo DiCaprio – The Wolf of Wall Street as Jordan Belfort
Tom Hanks – Captain Phillips as Richard Phillips

Best Actress in a Leading Role
Cate Blanchett – Blue Jasmine as Jeanette Francis
Amy Adams – American Hustle as Sydney Prosser/Lady Edith Greensly
Emma Thompson – Saving Mr. Banks as P. L. Travers
Judi Dench – Philomena as Philomena Lee
Sandra Bullock – Gravity as Ryan Stone

Best Actor in a Supporting Role
Barkhad Abdi – Captain Phillips as Abduwali Muse
Bradley Cooper – American Hustle as Richie DiMaso
Daniel Brühl – Rush as Niki Lauda
Matt Damon – Behind the Candelabra as Scott Thorson
Michael Fassbender – 12 Years a Slave as Edwin Epps

Best Actress in a Supporting Role
Jennifer Lawrence – American Hustle as Rosalyn Rosenfeld
Julia Roberts – August: Osage County as Barbara Weston-Fordham
Lupita Nyong’o – 12 Years a Slave as Patsey
Oprah Winfrey – The Butler as Gloria Gaines
Sally Hawkins – Blue Jasmine as Ginger

Best Original Screenplay
American Hustle – Eric Warren Singer and David O. Russell
Blue Jasmine – Woody Allen
Gravity – Alfonso Cuarón and Jonás Cuarón
Inside Llewyn Davis – Joel Coen and Ethan Coen
Nebraska – Bob Nelson

Best Adapted Screenplay
Philomena – Steve Coogan and Jeff Pope
12 Years a Slave – John Ridley
Behind the Candelabra – Richard LaGravenese
Captain Phillips – Billy Ray
The Wolf of Wall Street – Terence Winter

Best Cinematography
Gravity – Emmanuel Lubezki
12 Years a Slave – Sean Bobbitt
Captain Phillips – Barry Ackroyd
Inside Llewyn Davis – Bruno Delbonnel
Nebraska – Phedon Papamichael

Best Costume Design
The Great Gatsby – Catherine Martin
American Hustle – Michael Wilkinson
Behind the Candelabra – Ellen Mirojnick
The Invisible Woman – Michael O’Connor
Saving Mr. Banks – Daniel Orlandi

Best Editing
Rush – Daniel P. Hanley and Mike Hill
12 Years a Slave – Joe Walker
Captain Phillips – Christopher Rouse
Gravity – Alfonso Cuarón and Mark Sanger
The Wolf of Wall Street – Thelma Schoonmaker

Best Makeup and Hair
American Hustle – Evelyne Noraz, Lori McCoy-Bell and Kathrine Gordon
Behind the Candelabra – Kate Biscoe and Marie Larkin
The Butler – Debra Denson, Candace Neal, Robert Stevenson and Matthew W. Mungle
The Great Gatsby – Maurizio Silvi and Kerry Warn
The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug – Peter King, Richard Taylor and Rick Findlater

Best Original Music
Gravity – Steven Price
12 Years a Slave – Hans Zimmer
The Book Thief – John Williams
Captain Phillips – Henry Jackman
Saving Mr. Banks – Thomas Newman

Best Production Design
The Great Gatsby – Catherine Martin and Beverley Dunn
12 Years a Slave – Adam Stockhausen and Alice Baker
American Hustle – Judy Becker and Heather Loeffler
Behind the Candelabra – Howard Cummings and Barbara Munch-Cameron
Gravity – Andy Nicholson, Rosie Goodwin and Joanne Woollard

Best Sound
Gravity – Glenn Freemantle, Skip Lievsay, Christopher Benstead, Niv Adiri and Chris Munro
All Is Lost – Richard Hymns, Steve Boeddeker, Brandon Proctor, Micah Bloomberg and Gillian Arthur
Captain Phillips – Chris Burdon, Mark Taylor, Mike Prestwood Smith, Chris Munro and Oliver Tarney
Inside Llewyn Davis – Peter Kurland, Skip Lievsay, Greg Orloff and Paul Urmson
Rush – Danny Hambrook, Martin Steyer, Stefan Korte, Markus Stemier and Frank Kruse

Best Special Visual Effects
Gravity – Tim Webber, Chris Lawrence, Dave Shirk, Neil Corbould and Nikki Penny
The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug – Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton and Eric Reynolds
Iron Man 3 – Bryan Grill, Christopher Townsend, Guy Williams and Dan Sudick
Pacific Rim – Hal Hickel, John Knoll, Lindy De Quattro and Nigel Sumner
Star Trek Into Darkness – Roger Guyett, Patrick Tubach, Ben Grossmann and Burt Dalton

Outstanding British Film
Gravity – Alfonso Cuarón, David Heyman and Jonás Cuarón
Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom – Justin Chadwick, Anant Singh, David M. Thompson and William Nicholson
Philomena – Stephen Frears, Gabrielle Tana, Steve Coogan, Tracey Seaward and Jeff Pope
Rush – Ron Howard, Andrew Eaton and Peter Morgan
Saving Mr. Banks – John Lee Hancock, Alison Owen, Ian Collie, Philip Steuer, Kelly Marcel and Sue Smith
The Selfish Giant – Clio Barnard and Tracy O’Riordan

Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer
Kelly + Victor – Kieran Evans (Writer/Director)
For Those in Peril – Paul Wright (Writer/Director) and Polly Stokes (Producer)
Good Vibrations – Colin Carberry and Glenn Patterson (Writer)
Saving Mr. Banks – Kelly Marcel (Writer)
Shell – Scott Graham (Writer/Director)

Best Short Animation
Sleeping with the Fishes – James Walker, Sarah Woolner and Yousif Al-Khalifa
Everything I Can See from Here – Bjorn-Erik Aschim, Friederike Nicolaus and Sam Taylor
I Am Tom Moody – Ainslie Henderson

Best Short Film
Room 8 – James Griffiths and Sophie Venner
Island Queen – Ben Mallaby, Nat Luurtsema and Emma Hughes
Keeping Up with the Joneses – Megan Rubens, Michael Pearce and Selina Lim
Orbit Ever After – Chee-Lan Chan, Jamie Stone and Len Rowles
Sea View – Anna Duffield and Jane Linfoot

Best Animated Film
Frozen – Chris Buck and Jennifer Lee
Despicable Me 2 – Chris Renaud and Pierre Coffin
Monsters University – Dan Scanlon

Best Documentary
The Act of Killing – Joshua Oppenheimer
The Armstrong Lie – Alex Gibney
Blackfish – Gabriela Cowperthwaite
Tim’s Vermeer – Teller, Penn Jillette and Farley Ziegler
We Steal Secrets: The Story of WikiLeaks – Alex Gibney

Best Film Not in the English Language
The Great Beauty – Paolo Sorrentino, Nicola Giuliano and Francesca Cima
The Act of Killing – Joshua Oppenheimer and Signe Byrge Sørensen
Blue Is the Warmest Colour – Abdellatif Kechiche, Brahim Chioua and Francesca Cima
Metro Manila – Sean Ellis and Mathilde Charpentier
Wadjda – Haifaa al-Mansour, Gerhard Meixner and Roman Paul

Rising Star Award
Will Poulter
Dane DeHaan
George MacKay
Léa Seydoux
Lupita Nyong’o

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *