London Film Critics Circle Awards 2013 nominees

Film of the Year
12 Years a Slave
Blue Is the Warmest Colour
Blue Jasmine
Frances Ha
The Great Beauty
Inside Llewyn Davis
The Wolf of Wall Street

British Film of the Year
A Field in England
The Selfish Giant

Foreign Language Film of the Year
Blue Is the Warmest Colour
Caesar Must Die
The Great Beauty
A Hijacking

Documentary of the Year
The Act of Killing
Beware of Mr. Baker
Stories We Tell
We Steal Secrets: The Story of WikiLeaks

Director of the Year
Alfonso Cuarón – Gravity
Paul Greengrass – Captain Phillips
Steve McQueen – 12 Years a Slave
Paolo Sorrentino – The Great Beauty
Martin Scorsese – The Wolf of Wall Street

Screenwriter of the Year
Joel and Ethan Coen – Inside Llewyn Davis
Steve Coogan and Jeff Pope – Philomena
Spike Jonze – Her
John Ridley – 12 Years a Slave
Terence Winter – The Wolf of Wall Street

Breakthrough British Filmmaker
Jon S. Baird – Filth
Scott Graham – Shell
Marcus Markou – Papadopoulos & Sons
Rufus Norris – Broken
Paul Wright – For Those in Peril

Actor of the Year
Bruce Dern – Nebraska
Leonardo DiCaprio – The Wolf of Wall Street
Michael Douglas – Behind the Candelabra
Chiwetel Ejiofor – 12 Years a Slave
Tom Hanks – Captain Phillips

Actress of the Year
Cate Blanchett – Blue Jasmine
Sandra Bullock – Gravity
Judi Dench – Philomena
Adèle Exarchopoulos – Blue Is the Warmest Colour
Greta Gerwig – Frances Ha

Supporting Actor of the Year
Barkhad Abdi – Captain Phillips
Michael Fassbender – 12 Years a Slave
James Gandolfini – Enough Said
Tom Hanks – Saving Mr. Banks
Jared Leto – Dallas Buyers Club

Supporting Actress of the Year
Naomie Harris – Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom
Sally Hawkins – Blue Jasmine
Jennifer Lawrence – American Hustle
Lupita Nyong’o – 12 Years a Slave
June Squibb – Nebraska

British Actor of the Year
Christian Bale – American Hustle and Out of the Furnace
Steve Coogan – Alan Partridge: Alpha Papa, The Look of Love, Philomena, and What Maisie Knew
Chiwetel Ejiofor – 12 Years a Slave
Michael Fassbender – The Counselor and 12 Years a Slave
James McAvoy – Filth, Trance, and Welcome to the Punch

British Actress of the Year
Judi Dench – Philomena
Lindsay Duncan – About Time, Last Passenger, and Le Week-End
Naomie Harris – Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom
Sally Hawkins – Blue Jasmine
Emma Thompson – Beautiful Creatures and Saving Mr. Banks

Young British Performer of the Year
Conner Chapman – The Selfish Giant
Eloise Laurence – Broken
George MacKay – Breakfast with Jonny Wilkinson, For Those in Peril, How I Live Now, and Sunshine on Leith
Saoirse Ronan – Byzantium, The Host, and How I Live Now
Shaun Thomas – The Selfish Giant

Technical Achievement
12 Years a Slave – Sean Bobbitt, cinematography
American Hustle – Judy Becker, production design
Behind the Candelabra – Howard Cummings, production design
Filth – Mark Eckersley, editing
Frances Ha – Sam Levy, cinematography
Gravity – Tim Webber, visual effects
The Hunger Games: Catching Fire
– Trish Summerville, costumes
Inside Llewyn Davis – T-Bone Burnett, music
Stoker – Kurt Swanson and Bart Mueller, costumes
Upstream Color – Johnny Marshall, sound design

Dilys Powell Award
Gary Oldman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *