3rd Critics’ Choice Television Awards winners

Best Series
Best Comedy Series
The Big Bang Theory (CBS)
Louie (FX)
The Middle (ABC)
New Girl (Fox)
Parks and Recreation (NBC)
Veep (HBO)

Best Drama Series
Breaking Bad (AMC) (TIE)
Game of Thrones (HBO) (TIE)
The Americans (FX)
Downton Abbey (PBS)
The Good Wife (CBS)
Homeland (Showtime)

Best Movie/Miniseries
Behind the Candelabra (HBO)
American Horror Story: Asylum (FX)
The Crimson Petal and the White (Encore)
The Hour (BBC America)
Political Animals (USA)
Top of the Lake (Sundance Channel)

Best Animated Series
Archer (FX)
Adventure Time (Cartoon Network)
Phineas and Ferb (Disney Channel)
Regular Show (Cartoon Network)
The Simpsons (Fox)
Star Wars: The Clone Wars (Cartoon Network)

Most Exciting New Series (All Honored)
Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (ABC)
The Bridge (FX)
Masters of Sex (Showtime)
The Michael J. Fox Show (NBC)
Ray Donovan (Showtime)
Under the Dome (CBS)

Best Acting in a Comedy Series
Best Actor
Louis C.K. as Louie – Louie
Don Cheadle as Marty Kaan – House of Lies
Jake Johnson as Nick Miller – New Girl
Jim Parsons as Dr. Sheldon Cooper – The Big Bang Theory
Adam Scott as Ben Wyatt – Parks and Recreation
Jeremy Sisto as George Altman – Suburgatory

Best Actress
Julia Louis-Dreyfus as Selina Meyer – Veep
Laura Dern as Amy Jellicoe – Enlightened
Zooey Deschanel as Jessica Day – New Girl
Lena Dunham as Hannah Horvath – Girls
Sutton Foster as Michelle Simms Flowers – Bunheads
Amy Poehler as Leslie Knope – Parks and Recreation

Best Supporting Actor
Simon Helberg as Howard Wolowitz – The Big Bang Theory
Max Greenfield as Schmidt – New Girl
Alex Karpovsky as Ray Ploshansky – Girls
Adam Pally as Max Blum – Happy Endings
Chris Pratt as Andy Dwyer – Parks and Recreation
Danny Pudi as Abed Nadir – Community

Best Supporting Actress
Kaley Cuoco as Penny – The Big Bang Theory (TIE)
Eden Sher as Sue Heck – The Middle (TIE)
Carly Chaikin as Dalia Oprah Royce – Suburgatory
Sarah Hyland as Haley Dunphy – Modern Family
Melissa Rauch as Dr. Bernadette Rostenkowski-Wolowitz – The Big Bang Theory
Casey Wilson as Penny Hartz – Happy Endings

Best Acting in a Drama Series
Best Actor
Bryan Cranston as Walter White – Breaking Bad
Damian Lewis as Nicholas Brody – Homeland
Andrew Lincoln as Rick Grimes – The Walking Dead
Timothy Olyphant as Raylan Givens – Justified
Matthew Rhys as Philip Jennings – The Americans
Kevin Spacey as Frank Underwood – House of Cards

Best Actress
Tatiana Maslany as Various Characters – Orphan Black
Claire Danes as Carrie Mathison – Homeland
Vera Farmiga as Norma Bates – Bates Motel
Julianna Margulies as Alicia Florrick – The Good Wife
Elisabeth Moss as Peggy Olson – Mad Men
Keri Russell as Elizabeth Jennings – The Americans

Best Supporting Actor
Michael Cudlitz as John Cooper – Southland
Jonathan Banks as Mike Ehrmantraut – Breaking Bad
Nikolaj Coster-Waldau as Jaime Lannister – Game of Thrones
Noah Emmerich as Stan Beeman – The Americans
Walton Goggins as Boyd Crowder – Justified
Corey Stoll as Peter Russo – House of Cards

Best Supporting Actress
Monica Potter as Kristina Braverman – Parenthood
Jennifer Carpenter as Debra Morgan – Dexter
Emilia Clarke as Daenerys Targaryen – Game of Thrones
Anna Gunn as Skyler White – Breaking Bad
Regina King as Det. Lydia Adams – Southland
Abigail Spencer as Amantha Holden – Rectify

Best Acting in a Movie/Miniseries
Best Actor
Michael Douglas as Liberace – Behind the Candelabra
Benedict Cumberbatch as Christopher Tietjens – Parade’s End
Matt Damon as Scott Thorson – Behind the Candelabra
Toby Jones as Alfred Hitchcock – The Girl
Al Pacino as Phil Spector – Phil Spector
Dominic West as Hector Madden – The Hour

Best Actress
Elisabeth Moss as Det. Robin Griffin – Top of the Lake
Angela Bassett as Coretta Scott King – Betty & Coretta
Romola Garai as Bel Rowley – The Hour
Rebecca Hall as Sylvia Tietjens – Parade’s End
Jessica Lange as Sister Jude Martin / Judy Martin – American Horror Story: Asylum
Sigourney Weaver as Elaine Barrish Hammond – Political Animals

Best Supporting Actor
Zachary Quinto as Dr. Oliver Thredson – American Horror Story: Asylum
James Cromwell as Dr. Arthur Arden / Hans Grüper – American Horror Story: Asylum
Peter Mullan as Matt Mitcham – Top of the Lake
Sebastian Stan as Thomas “T.J.” Hammond – Political Animals
David Wenham as Det. Al Parker – Top of the Lake
Thomas M. Wright as Johnno Mitcham – Top of the Lake

Best Supporting Actress
Sarah Paulson as Lana Winters – American Horror Story: Asylum
Ellen Burstyn as Margaret Barrish – Political Animals
Sienna Miller as Tippi Hedren – The Girl
Lily Rabe as Sister Mary Eunice McKee – American Horror Story: Asylum
Imelda Staunton as Alma Reville – The Girl
Alfre Woodard as Louisa “Ouiser” Boudreaux – Steel Magnolias

Best Guest Performing
Best Guest Performer – Comedy
Patton Oswalt as Garth Blundin – Parks and Recreation
Melissa Leo as Laurie – Louie
David Lynch as Jack Dall – Louie
Bob Newhart as Professor Proton – The Big Bang Theory
Molly Shannon as Eileen – Enlightened
Patrick Wilson as Joshua – Girls

Best Guest Performer – Drama
Jane Fonda as Leona Lansing – The Newsroom
Jim Beaver as Sheriff Shelby Parlow – Justified
Martha Plimpton as Patti Nyholm – The Good Wife
Carrie Preston as Elsbeth Tascioni – The Good Wife
Diana Rigg as Lady Olenna Tyrell – Game of Thrones
Jimmy Smits as Nero Padilla – Sons of Anarchy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *