66th British Academy Film Awards winners

BAFTA Fellowship
Sir Alan Parker

Outstanding British Contribution to Cinema
Tessa Ross

Best Film
Argo – Grant Heslov, Ben Affleck and George Clooney
Les Misérables – Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Debra Hayward and Cameron Mackintosh
Life of Pi – Gil Netter, Ang Lee and David Womark
Lincoln – Steven Spielberg and Kathleen Kennedy
Zero Dark Thirty – Mark Boal, Kathryn Bigelow and Megan Ellison

Best Direction
Ben Affleck – Argo
Ang Lee – Life of Pi
Kathryn Bigelow – Zero Dark Thirty
Michael Haneke – Amour
Quentin Tarantino – Django Unchained

Best Actor in a Leading Role
Daniel Day-Lewis – Lincoln as Abraham Lincoln
Ben Affleck – Argo as Tony Mendez
Bradley Cooper – Silver Linings Playbook as Patrizio Solitano Jr.
Hugh Jackman – Les Misérables as Jean Valjean
Joaquin Phoenix – The Master as Freddie Quell

Best Actress in a Leading Role
Emmanuelle Riva – Amour as Anne Laurent
Helen Mirren – Hitchcock as Alma Reville
Jennifer Lawrence – Silver Linings Playbook as Tiffany Maxwell
Jessica Chastain – Zero Dark Thirty as Maya Harris
Marion Cotillard – Rust and Bone as Stephanie

Best Actor in a Supporting Role
Christoph Waltz – Django Unchained as King Schultz
Alan Arkin – Argo as Lester Siegel
Javier Bardem – Skyfall as Raoul Silva
Philip Seymour Hoffman – The Master as Lancaster Dodd
Tommy Lee Jones – Lincoln as Thaddeus Stevens

Best Actress in a Supporting Role
Anne Hathaway – Les Misérables as Fantine
Amy Adams – The Master as Peggy Dodd
Helen Hunt – The Sessions as Cheryl Cohen-Greene
Judi Dench – Skyfall as M
Sally Field – Lincoln as Mary Todd Lincoln

Best Original Screenplay
Django Unchained – Quentin Tarantino
Amour – Michael Haneke
The Master – Paul Thomas Anderson
Moonrise Kingdom – Wes Anderson and Roman Coppola
Zero Dark Thirty – Mark Boal

Best Adapted Screenplay
Silver Linings Playbook – David O. Russell
Argo – Chris Terrio
Beasts of the Southern Wild – Lucy Alibar and Benh Zeitlin
Life of Pi – David Magee
Lincoln – Tony Kushner

Best Cinematography
Life of Pi – Claudio Miranda
Anna Karenina – Seamus McGarvey
Les Misérables – Danny Cohen
Lincoln – Janusz Kamiński
Skyfall – Roger Deakins

Best Costume Design
Anna Karenina – Jacqueline Durran
Great Expectations – Beatrix Aruna Pasztor
Les Misérables – Paco Delgado
Lincoln – Joanna Johnston
Snow White and the Huntsman – Colleen Atwood

Best Editing
Argo – William Goldenberg
Django Unchained – Fred Raskin
Life of Pi – Tim Squyres
Skyfall – Stuart Baird
Zero Dark Thirty – Dylan Tichenor and William Goldenberg

Best Makeup and Hair
Les Misérables – Lisa Westcott
Anna Karenina – Ivana Primorac
Hitchcock – Julie Hewett, Martin Samuel and Howard Berger
The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey – Peter King, Richard Taylor and Rick Findlater
Lincoln – Lois Burwell and Kay Georgiou

Best Original Music
Skyfall – Thomas Newman
Anna Karenina – Dario Marianelli
Argo – Alexandre Desplat
Life of Pi – Mychael Danna
Lincoln – John Williams

Best Production Design
Les Misérables – Eve Stewart and Anna Lynch-Robinson
Anna Karenina – Sarah Greenwood and Katie Spencer
Life of Pi – David Gropman and Anna Pinnock
Lincoln – Rick Carter and Jim Erickson
Skyfall – Dennis Gassner and Anna Pinnock

Best Sound
Les Misérables – Simon Hayes, Andy Nelson, Mark Paterson, Jonathan Allen, Lee Walpole and John Warhurst
Django Unchained – Mark Ulano, Michael Minkler, Tony Lamberti and Wylie Stateman
The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey – Tony Johnson, Christopher Boyes, Michael Hedges, Michael Semanick, Brent Burge and Chris Ward
Life of Pi – Drew Kunin, Eugene Gearty, Philip Stockton, Ron Bartlett and Doug Hemphill
Skyfall – Stuart Wilson, Scott Millan, Greg P. Russell, Per Hallberg and Karen Baker Landers

Best Special Visual Effects
Life of Pi – Bill Westenhofer, Guillaume Rocheron, Erik-Jan de Boer and Donald R. Elliott
The Avengers – Janek Sirrs, Jeff White, Guy Williams and Dan Sudick
The Dark Knight Rises – Paul Franklin, Chris Corbould, Peter Bebb and Andrew Lockley
The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey – Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton and R. Christopher White
Prometheus – Richard Stammers, Charley Henley, Trevor Wood and Paul Butterworth

Outstanding British Film
Skyfall – Sam Mendes, Michael G. Wilson, Barbara Broccoli, Neal Purvis, Robert Wade and John Logan
Anna Karenina – Joe Wright, Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Paul Webster and Tom Stoppard
The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel – John Madden, Graham Broadbent, Peter Czernin and Ol Parker
Les Misérables – Tom Hooper, Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Debra Hayward, Cameron Mackintosh, William Nicholson, Alain Boublil, Claude-Michel Schönberg
Seven Psychopaths – Martin McDonagh, Graham Broadbent and Peter Czernin

Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer
The Imposter – Bart Layton (Director) and Dimitri Doganis (Producer)
I Am Nasrine – Tina Gharavi (Writer/Director)
McCullin – David Morris (Director) and Jacqui Morris (Director/Producer)
The Muppets – James Bobin (Director)
Wild Bill – Dexter Fletcher (Writer/Director) and Danny King (Writer)

Best Short Animation
The Making of Longbird – Will Anderson and Ainslie Henderson
Here to Fall – Kris Kelly and Evelyn McGrath
I’m Fine Thanks – Eamonn O’Neill

Best Short Film
Swimmer – Lynne Ramsay, Peter Carlton and Diarmid Scrimshaw
The Curse – Fyzal Boulifa and Gavin Humphries
Good Night – Muriel D. Ansembourg and Eva Sigurdardottir
Tumutt – Johnny Barrington and Rhianna Andrews
The Voorman Problem – Mark Gill and Baldwin Li

Best Animated Film
Brave – Mark Andrews and Brenda Chapman
Frankenweenie – Tim Burton
ParaNorman – Sam Fell and Chris Butler

Best Documentary
Searching for Sugar Man – Malik Bendjelloul and Simon Chinn
The Imposter – Bart Layton and Dimitri Doganis
Marley – Kevin Macdonald, Steve Bing and Charles Steel
McCullin – David Morris and Jacqui Morris
West of Memphis – Amy J. Berg

Best Film Not in the English Language
Amour – Michael Haneke and Margaret Ménégoz
Headhunters – Morten Tyldum, Marianne Gray and Asle Vatn
The Hunt – Thomas Vinterberg, Sisse Graum Jørgensen and Marten Kaufmann
Rust and Bone – Jacques Audiard and Pascal Caucheteux
The Intouchables – Éric Toledano, Olivier Nakache, Nicolas Duval Adassovsky, Yann Zenou and Laurent Zeitoun

Rising Star Award
Juno Temple
Alicia Vikander
Andrea Riseborough
Elizabeth Olsen
Suraj Sharma

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *