Critics’ Circle Awards 2012: the winners in full


Best New Play
The Effect by Lucy Prebble

The Peter Hepple Award for Best Musical
Merrily We Roll Along

Best Actor
Adrian Lester in Red Velvet

Best Actress
Hattie Morahan in A Doll’s House

The John and Wendy Trewin Award for Best Shakespearean Performance
Simon Russell Beale in Timon of Athens

Best Director
Benedict Andrews for Three Sisters

Best Designer
Miriam Buether for Wild Swans

Most Promising Playwright
Lolita Chakrabarti for Red Velvet

The Jack Tinker Award for Most Promising Newcomer [other than a playwright]
Denise Gough in Desire Under the Elms

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *