London Film Critics Circle Awards 2010 winners

Film of the Year
The Social Network
Black Swan
The Kids Are All Right
The King’s Speech
Toy Story 3

British Film of the Year
The King’s Speech
127 Hours
Another Year
The Arbor

Foreign Language Film of the Year
Of Gods and Men • France
Dogtooth • Greece
I Am Love • Italy
The Secret in Their Eyes • Argentina
Uncle Boonmee Who Can Recall His Past Lives • Thailand

Director of the Year
David Fincher – The Social Network
Darren Aronofsky – Black Swan
Joel and Ethan Coen – True Grit
Christopher Nolan – Inception
Apichatpong Weerasethakul – Uncle Boonmee Who Can Recall His Past Lives

British Director of the Year
Tom Hooper – The King’s Speech
Clio Barnard – The Arbor
Danny Boyle – 127 Hours
Mike Leigh – Another Year
Christopher Nolan – Inception

Screenwriter of the Year
Aaron Sorkin – The Social Network
Chris Morris, Jesse Armstrong and Sam Bain – Four Lions
Lisa Cholodenko and Stuart Blumberg – The Kids Are All Right
David Seidler – The King’s Speech
Joel and Ethan Coen – True Grit

Breakthrough British Filmmaker
Gareth Edwards – Monsters
Banksy – Exit Through the Gift Shop
Clio Barnard – The Arbor
J Blakeson – The Disappearance of Alice Creed
Chris Morris – Four Lions

Actor of the Year
Colin Firth – The King’s Speech
Jeff Bridges – True Grit
Jesse Eisenberg – The Social Network
Ryan Gosling – Blue Valentine
Édgar Ramírez – Carlos

Actress of the Year
Annette Bening – The Kids Are All Right
Jennifer Lawrence – Winter’s Bone
Natalie Portman – Black Swan
Noomi Rapace – The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
Hailee Steinfeld – True Grit

British Actor of the Year
Christian Bale – The Fighter
Riz Ahmed – Four Lions
Jim Broadbent – Another Year
Colin Firth – The King’s Speech
Andrew Garfield – Never Let Me Go

British Actress of the Year
Lesley Manville – Another Year
Helena Bonham Carter – The King’s Speech
Rosamund Pike – Barney’s Version
Ruth Sheen – Another Year
Tilda Swinton – I Am Love

British Supporting Actor of the Year
Andrew Garfield – The Social Network
David Bradley – Another Year
Pierce Brosnan – The Ghost Writer
Tom Hardy – Inception
Peter Wight – Another Year

British Supporting Actress of the Year
Olivia Williams – The Ghost Writer
Helena Bonham Carter – Alice in Wonderland
Christine Bottomley – The Arbor
Minnie Driver – Barney’s Version
Rosamund Pike – Made in Dagenham

Young British Performer of the Year
Conor McCarron – Neds
Jessica Barden – Tamara Drewe
Will Poulter – The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader
Saoirse Ronan – The Way Back
Thomas Turgoose – The Scouting Book for Boys

Dilys Powell Award
Kristin Scott Thomas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *