64th British Academy Film Awards nominations

BAFTA Fellowship
Sir Christopher Lee

Outstanding British Contribution to Cinema
Harry Potter film series

Best Film
Black Swan – Mike Medavoy, Brian Oliver and Scott Franklin
Inception – Emma Thomas and Christopher Nolan
The King’s Speech – Iain Canning, Emile Sherman and Gareth Unwin
The Social Network
– Scott Rudin, Dana Brunetti, Michael De Luca and Ceán Chaffin
True Grit – Scott Rudin, Ethan Coen and Joel Coen

Best Direction
Darren Aronofsky – Black Swan
Danny Boyle – 127 Hours
David Fincher – The Social Network
Tom Hooper – The King’s Speech
Christopher Nolan – Inception

Best Actor in a Leading Role
Javier Bardem – Biutiful as Uxbal
Jeff Bridges – True Grit as Rooster Cogburn
Jesse Eisenberg – The Social Network as Mark Zuckerberg
Colin Firth – The King’s Speech as George VI
James Franco – 127 Hours as Aron Ralston

Best Actress in a Leading Role
Annette Bening – The Kids Are All Right as Doctor Nicole Allgood
Julianne Moore – The Kids Are All Right as Jules Allgood
Natalie Portman – Black Swan as Nina Sayers/Swan Queen
Noomi Rapace – The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo as Lisbeth Salander
Hailee Steinfeld – True Grit as Mattie Ross

Best Actor in a Supporting Role
Christian Bale – The Fighter as Dicky Eklund
Andrew Garfield – The Social Network as Eduardo Saverin
Pete Postlethwaite – The Town as Fergus Colm
Mark Ruffalo – The Kids Are All Right as Paul Hatfield
Geoffrey Rush – The King’s Speech as Lionel Logue

Best Actress in a Supporting Role
Amy Adams – The Fighter as Charlene Fleming
Helena Bonham Carter – The King’s Speech as Queen Elizabeth
Barbara Hershey – Black Swan as Erica Sayers/Queen
Lesley Manville – Another Year as Mary Smith
Miranda Richardson – Made in Dagenham as Barbara Castle

Best Original Screenplay
Black Swan – Mark Heyman, Andres Heinz and John McLaughlin
The Fighter – Scott Silver, Paul Tamasy and Eric Johnson
The King’s Speech – David Seidler
Inception – Christopher Nolan
The Kids Are All Right – Lisa Cholodenko and Stuart Blumberg

Best Adapted Screenplay
127 Hours – Danny Boyle and Simon Beaufoy
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo – Rasmus Heisterberg and Nikolaj Arcel
The Social Network – Aaron Sorkin
Toy Story 3 – Michael Arndt
True Grit – Joel Coen and Ethan Coen

Best Cinematography
127 Hours – Anthony Dod Mantle and Enrique Chediak
Black Swan – Matthew Libatique
Inception – Wally Pfister
The King’s Speech – Danny Cohen
True Grit – Roger Deakins

Best Costume Design
Alice in Wonderland – Colleen Atwood
Black Swan – Amy Westcott
The King’s Speech – Jenny Beavan
Made in Dagenham – Louise Stjernsward
True Grit – Mary Zophres

Best Editing
127 Hours – Jon Harris
Black Swan – Andrew Weisblum
Inception – Lee Smith
The King’s Speech – Tariq Anwar
The Social Network – Angus Wall and Kirk Baxter

Best Makeup and Hair
Alice in Wonderland – Valli O’Reilly and Paul Gooch
Black Swan – Judy Chin and Geordie Sheffer
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 1 – Amanda Knight, Lisa Tomblin and Nick Dudman
The King’s Speech – Frances Hannon
Made in Dagenham – Yianni Georgeou

Best Original Music
127 Hours – A. R. Rahman
Alice in Wonderland – Danny Elfman
How to Train Your Dragon – John Powell
Inception – Hans Zimmer
The King’s Speech – Alexandre Desplat

Best Production Design
Alice in Wonderland – Robert Stromberg and Karen O’Hara
Black Swan – Thérèse DePrez and Tara Peterson
Inception – Guy Hendrix Dyas, Larry Dias and Doug Mowat
The King’s Speech – Eve Stewart and Judy Farr
True Grit – Jess Gonchor and Nancy Haigh

Best Sound
127 Hours – Glenn Freemantle, Ian Tapp, Richard Pryke, Steven C. Laneri and Douglas Cameron
Black Swan – Ken Ishii, Craig Henighan and Dominick Tavella
Inception – Richard King, Lora Hirschberg, Gary Rizzo and Ed Novick
The King’s Speech – John Midgley, Lee Walpole, Paul Hamblin and Martin Jensen
True Grit – Skip Lievsay, Craig Berkey, Greg Orloff, Peter Kurland and Douglas Axtell

Best Special Visual Effects
Alice in Wonderland – Ken Ralston, David Schaub, Sean Phillips and Carey Villegas
Black Swan – Dan Schrecker, Henrik Fett, Michael Capton and William Kalinoski
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 1 – Tim Burke, John Richardson, Nicolas Aithadi and Christian Manz
Inception – Chris Corbould, Paul Franklin, Andrew Lockley and Peter Bebb
Toy Story 3 – Guido Quaroni, Michael Fong and David Ryu

Outstanding British Film
127 Hours – Danny Boyle, Simon Beaufoy, Christian Colson and John Smithson
Another Year – Mike Leigh and Georgina Lowe
Four Lions – Chris Morris, Jesse Armstrong, Sam Bain, Mark Herbert and Derrin Schlesinger
The King’s Speech – Tom Hooper, David Seidler, Iain Canning, Emile Sherman and Gareth Unwin
Made in Dagenham – Nigel Cole, William Ivory, Elizabeth Karlsen and Stephen Woolley

Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer
The Arbor – Clio Barnard and Clio O’Riordan
Exit Through the Gift Shop – Banksy and Jaimie D’Cruz
Four Lions – Chris Morris
Monsters – Gareth Edwards
Skeletons – Nick Whitfield

Best Short Animation
The Eagleman Stag – Michael Please
Matter Fisher – David Prosser
Thursday – Matthias Hoegg

Best Short Film
Connect – Samuel Abrahams and Beau Gordon
Lin – Piers Thompson and Simon Hessel
Rite – Michael Pearce, Ross McKenzie and Paul Welsh
Turning – Karni Arieli, Saul Freed, Alison Sterling and Kat Armour-Brown
Until the River Runs Run – Paul Wright and Poss Kondeatis

Best Animated Film
Despicable Me – Chris Renaud and Pierre Coffin
How to Train Your Dragon – Chris Sanders and Dean DeBlois
Toy Story 3 – Lee Unkrich

Best Film Not in the English Language
Biutiful – Alejandro González Iñárritu, Jon Kilik and Fernando Bavaira
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo – Søren Stærmose and Niels Arden Oplev
I Am Love – Luca Guadagnino, Francesco Melzi D’Eril, Marco Barabito and Massimiliano Violante
Of Gods and Men – Xavier Beauvois, Pascal Cauchereux and Etienne Comar
The Secret in Their Eyes – Mariela Besuievsky and Juan José Campanella

Rising Star Award
Gemma Arterton
Andrew Garfield
Tom Hardy
Emma Stone
Aaron Taylor-Johnson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *