16th Critics’ Choice Awards nominees

Best Picture
127 Hours
Black Swan
The Fighter
The King’s Speech
The Social Network
The Town

Toy Story 3
True Grit
Winter’s Bone

Best Director
Darren Aronofsky – Black Swan
Danny Boyle – 127 Hours
Joel Coen and Ethan Coen – True Grit
David Fincher – The Social Network
Tom Hooper – The King’s Speech
Christopher Nolan – Inception

Best Actor
Jeff Bridges – True Grit as Rooster Cogburn
Robert Duvall – Get Low as Felix Bush
Jesse Eisenberg – The Social Network as Mark Zuckerberg
Colin Firth – The King’s Speech as George VI
James Franco – 127 Hours as Aron Ralston
Ryan Gosling – Blue Valentine as Dean Pereira

Best Actress
Annette Bening – The Kids Are All Right as Nicole Allgood
Nicole Kidman – Rabbit Hole as Becca Corbett
Jennifer Lawrence – Winter’s Bone as Ree Dolly
Natalie Portman – Black Swan as Nina Sayers
Noomi Rapace – The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo as Lisbeth Salander
Michelle Williams – Blue Valentine as Cindy Heller

Best Supporting Actor
Christian Bale – The Fighter as Dicky Eklund
Andrew Garfield – The Social Network as Eduardo Saverin
Jeremy Renner – The Town as James Coughlin
Sam Rockwell – Conviction as Kenny Waters
Mark Ruffalo – The Kids Are All Right as Paul Hatfield
Geoffrey Rush – The King’s Speech as Lionel Logue

Best Supporting Actress
Amy Adams – The Fighter as Charlene Fleming
Helena Bonham Carter – The King’s Speech as Elizabeth Angela Marguerite Bowes-Lyon
Mila Kunis – Black Swan as Lily
Melissa Leo – The Fighter as Alice Eklund-Ward
Hailee Steinfeld – True Grit as Mattie Ross
Jacki Weaver – Animal Kingdom as Janine Cody

Best Young Actor/Actress
Elle Fanning – Somewhere as Cleo
Jennifer Lawrence – Winter’s Bone as Ree Dolly
Chloe Grace Moretz – Kick-Ass as Mindy McCready/Hit-Girl
Chloe Grace Moretz – Let Me In as Abby
Kodi Smit-McPhee – Let Me In as Owen
Hailee Steinfeld – True Grit as Mattie Ross

Best Acting Ensemble
The Fighter
The Kids Are All Right
The King’s Speech
The Social Network
The Town

Best Original Screenplay
Another Year – Mike Leigh
Black Swan – Andres Heinz, John McLaughlin and Mark Heyman
The Fighter – Eric Johnson, Keith Dorrington, Paul Tamasy and Scott Silver
Inception – Christopher Nolan
The King’s Speech – David Seidler
The Kids Are All Right – Lisa Cholodenko and Stuart Blumberg

Best Adapted Screenplay
127 Hours – Danny Boyle and Simon Beaufoy
The Social Network – Aaron Sorkin
The Town – Aaron Stockard, Ben Affleck and Peter Craig
Toy Story 3 – Andrew Stanton, John Lasseter, Lee Unkrich and Michael Arndt
True Grit – Joel Coen and Ethan Coen
Winter’s Bone – Anne Rosellini and Debra Granik

Best Animated Feature
Despicable Me
How to Train Your Dragon
The Illusionist
Toy Story 3

Shrek Forever After

Best Documentary Feature
Exit Through the Gift Shop
Inside Job
Joan Rivers: A Piece of Work
The Tillman Story
Waiting for “Superman”

Best Action Movie
The Town
Iron Man 2

Best Comedy Movie
Date Night
Easy A

Get Him to the Greek
I Love You Phillip Morris
The Other Guys

Best Foreign Language Film
Biutiful • Mexico / Spain
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo • Sweden
I Am Love • Italy

Best Art Direction
Alice in Wonderland – Robert Stromberg (Production Design)/Karen O’Hara (Set Decoration)
Black Swan – Thérèse DePrez (Production Design)/Tora Peterson (Set Decoration)
Inception – Guy Hendrix Dyas (Production Design)/Doug Mowat and Larry Dias (Set Decoration)
The King’s Speech – Eve Stewart (Production Design)/Judy Farr (Set Decoration)
True Grit – Jess Gonchor (Production Design)/Nancy Haigh (Set Decoration)

Best Cinematography
127 Hours – Anthony Dod Mantle and Enrique Chediak
Black Swan – Matthew Libatique
Inception – Wally Pfister
The King’s Speech – Danny Cohen
True Grit – Roger Deakins

Best Costume Design
Alice in Wonderland – Colleen Atwood
Black Swan – Amy Westcott
The King’s Speech – Jenny Beavan
True Grit – Mary Zophres

Best Editing
127 Hours – Jon Harris
Black Swan – Andrew Weisblum
Inception – Lee Smith
The Social Network – Angus Wall and Kirk Baxter

Best Makeup
Alice in Wonderland
Black Swan
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 1
True Grit

Best Sound
127 Hours
Black Swan

The Social Network
Toy Story 3

Best Visual Effects
Alice in Wonderland
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 1

Tron: Legacy

Best Score
Black Swan – Clint Mansell
Inception – Hans Zimmer
The King’s Speech – Alexandre Desplat
The Social Network – Atticus Ross and Trent Reznor
True Grit – Carter Burwell

Best Song
“Darling I Do” – Shrek Forever After
“If I Rise” – 127 Hours
“I See the Light” – Tangled
“Shine” – Waiting for “Superman”
“We Belong Together” – Toy Story 3
“You Haven’t Seen the Last of Me” – Burlesque

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *