2010 British Independent Film Awards nominations

Best British Independent Film
The King’s Speech
Four Lions
Never Let Me Go

Best Director
Gareth Edwards – Monsters
Mike Leigh – Another Year
Matthew Vaughn – Kick-Ass
Tom Hooper – The King’s Speech
Mark Romanek – Never Let Me Go

The Douglas Hickox Award
Given to a British director on their debut feature
Clio Barnard – The Arbor
Deborah Gardner-Paterson – Africa United
Rowan Joffé – Brighton Rock
Chris Morris – Four Lions
Gareth Edwards – Monsters

Best Actor
Colin Firth – The King’s Speech
Jim Broadbent – Another Year
Riz Ahmed – Four Lions
Scoot McNairy – Monsters
Aidan Gillen – Treacle Junior

Best Actress
Carey Mulligan – Never Let Me Go
Manjinder Virk – The Arbor
Ruth Sheen – Another Year
Andrea Riseborough – Brighton Rock
Sally Hawkins – Made in Dagenham

Best Supporting Actor
Geoffrey Rush – The King’s Speech
Kayvan Novak – Four Lions
Guy Pearce – The King’s Speech
Bob Hoskins – Made in Dagenham
Andrew Garfield – Never Let Me Go

Best Supporting Actress
Helena Bonham Carter – The King’s Speech
Lesley Manville – Another Year
Rosamund Pike – Made in Dagenham
Keira Knightley – Never Let Me Go
Tamsin Greig – Tamara Drewe

Best Screenplay
The King’s Speech – David Seidler
Four Lions – Jesse Armstrong, Sam Bain, Simon Blackwell, Chris Morris
Kick-Ass – Jane Goldman & Matthew Vaughn
Made in Dagenham – William Ivory
Never Let Me Go – Alex Garland

Most Promising Newcomer
Joanne Froggatt – In Our Name
Manjinder Virk – The Arbor
Andrea Riseborough – Brighton Rock
Tom Hughes – Cemetery Junction
Conor McCarron – Neds

Best Achievement In Production
The Arbor
In Our Name
StreetDance 3D

Best Technical Achievement
Monsters – Visual Effects – Gareth Edwards
The Arbor – Sound – Tim Barker
Brighton Rock – Cinematography – John Mathieson
The Illusionist – Animation – Sylvain Chomet
The King’s Speech – Production Design – Eve Stewart

Best British Documentary
Enemies of the People
The Arbor
Exit Through the Gift Shop
Fire in Babylon
Waste Land

Best British Short
Photograph Of Jesus
Sign Language
The Road Home

Best Foreign Film
A Prophet (Un prophète)
Dogtooth (Kynodontas)
I Am Love (Io sono l’amore)
The Secret in Their Eyes (El secreto de sus ojos)
Winter’s Bone

The Raindance Award
Son Of Babylon
Brilliant Love
Jackboots On Whitehall
Treacle Junior

The Richard Harris Award
Helena Bonham Carter

The Variety Award
Liam Neeson

The Special Jury Prize
Jenne Casarotto

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *