The 2009 London Evening Standard Theatre Awards

Best Actor
Simon Russell BealeThe Winter’s Tale
Mark Rylance, Jerusalem
Ken Stott
A View From the Bridge
Samuel WestEnron

The Natasha Richardson Award for Best Actress
Deanna DunaganAugust: Osage County
Penny DownieHelen
Juliet StevensonDuet for One
Rachel Weisz, A Streetcar Named Desire

Best Play
August: Osage County by Tracy Letts
Enron by Lucy Prebble
Jerusalem by Jez Butterworth
Punk Rock
 by Simon Stephens

The Ned Sherrin Award for Best Musical
A Little Night Music
Been So Long
Hello, Dolly!
Spring Awakening

Best Director
Rupert Goold, Enron
Jeremy Herrin
Tusk Tusk
Ian RicksonJerusalem
Anna D. Shapiro, August: Osage County

Best Design
Jon Bausor, Kursk
Miriam BuetherJudgment Day
Mamoru Iriguchi, Mincemeat

The Charles Wintour Award for Most Promising Playwright
Alia Bano, Shades
Katori Hall, The Mountaintop
Alexi Kaye CampbellThe Pride and Apologia

The Milton Shulman Award for Outstanding Newcomer
Naana Agyei-AmpaduBeen So Long
Lenny Henry, Othello
Bel PowleyTusk Tusk
Tom SturridgePunk Rock

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *